Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel close to local transport links and with supermarkets and bakeries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy access to the city center in the underground, and a grocery shop on the corner of the street. And also some nice places to eat nearby.
Nice big room, with a lovely patio, where we spent a lot of time. The staff were really helpful, and even gave us access to the laundry. The breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice neighborhood to access and tour Munich.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Location: Sold us the day passes we needed for the trains and had a map of out to get to Oktoberfest. We tried 3 local (1-2 blocks) restaurants recommended and
Nice neighborhood to access and tour Munich, with an awesome breakfast buffet. Staff was terrific and helpful - sold us the day passes we needed for the trains and had a map of out to get to Oktoberfest. We tried 3 local (1-2 blocks) restaurants recommended and they were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel in a quiet area. Near is the park, swimming pool, supermarket and although a little too far from the city it is very easy to get to with the train that is also down the road less than 5 min walk. You have to change 2 trains but very easy. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Beyond my expectation Central Hotel Apart Munchen

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, all services provides here.
Location: There is many supermarkets, restaurants, drugstore.
The location of the hotel is very good. There is close to the metro station. Drugstore, supermarkets, restaurant, food station..near the hotel. Hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable. The wall cover with the red leaves, is so beautiful. The staffs was all helpful, patience, kind, effective, polite. The instruction of connecting wifi, the location and time of having breakfast, the check out time is clear. I like the breakfast in there too, so tasty and the place is clean and with the natural scenery. The gym room is clean too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, close to public transportation.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great breakfast and espresso, quiet room, large balcony.
Cons: Bigger shower and pillows.
Location: 5 minutes walk to a Subway, 10 minutes ride to a Central Station and city centrum.
We liked the location on a quiet street, close to a subway. Staff was very friendly, breakfast and espresso was great. Our room had a kitchenette and a large balcony overlooking park, it was quiet at night. Shower was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Britain

Good hotel for overnight stops with families.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the breakfast, and a bath in the bathroom, the garden at the back of the breakfast room.
Cons: The stairways and stairwells.
We used the hotel as an overnight stop. A clean well set out room, which suited us perfectly. It is not very close to the centre of Munich as the name implies, but the underground connection was very good and within a few hundred meters of the hotel. Wi fi connection was good and the breakfast was excellent with a wide range of food on a buffet style layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from louisiana

Quiet neighborhood

Posted May 20, 2014
If you are looking for a quiet place in a nice area this is it. It is a few stops by the underground from central station but not a long ride. The area has several nearby restaurants and a local shopping district nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Not impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2011
We recently stayed in Central Hotel Apart Muenchen for a two night romantic weekend. First impressions were not good. The hotel exterior looks very run down and in need of a lick of paint. The stairwells and coridoors leading to the rooms were also of a similar ilk and would best be described as depressing. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room itself was of a decent size, clean and well decorated. Our king size bed was two smaller beds pushed together and the bathroom was very small but served its purpose. Tea and coffee making facilities, but no complimentary tea or coffee provided. Breakfast was very filling but limited. A greater selection of hot food would have been very welcome. Breakfast staff failed to acknowledge our existance on both mornings that we attended breakfast. On the plus side the hotel is located very close to a metro station, which made travelling to and from central Munich easy and stress free. Overall impression.....Glorified Travel Lodge !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 4, 2011
For the price, the hotel is ideal. There is a TV, telephone, internet access if required and also a little kitchen should one wish to self cater. There are a couple of really good restaurants a couple of minutes (at most) walk from the hotel - good food and good beer. There is also a little supermarket two minutes walk from the hotel - great for stocking up for late night snacks! The hotel is also only a three minute walk from the nearest underground station - again ideal for travelling into the city. Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it.