Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel close to local transport links and with supermarkets and bakeries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy access to the city center in the underground, and a grocery shop on the corner of the street. And also some nice places to eat nearby.
Nice big room, with a lovely patio, where we spent a lot of time. The staff were really helpful, and even gave us access to the laundry. The breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice neighborhood to access and tour Munich.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Location: Sold us the day passes we needed for the trains and had a map of out to get to Oktoberfest. We tried 3 local (1-2 blocks) restaurants recommended and
Nice neighborhood to access and tour Munich, with an awesome breakfast buffet. Staff was terrific and helpful - sold us the day passes we needed for the trains and had a map of out to get to Oktoberfest. We tried 3 local (1-2 blocks) restaurants recommended and they were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel in a quiet area. Near is the park, swimming pool, supermarket and although a little too far from the city it is very easy to get to with the train that is also down the road less than 5 min walk. You have to change 2 trains but very easy. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ivy from Singapore

The room I stayed in was a little dated

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stays in was a little dated. To stay in their refurbished wing, we must pay more. The balcony was a bonus - and I love the birds chirping in the neighbourhood. The bed was so soft, it feels like a hollow pillow- with nothing inside. For the price and the breakfast, if you are out most of the time, it's a worthwhile stay.
4 out of 5
by Guoqiang from Richmond, BC

I like Central Hotel Apart Munchen.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am very happy with my stay at Central Hotel Apart Munchen. U-Bahn is very close to the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic. It is very quite area. The only problem is there are not too many English TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Beyond my expectation Central Hotel Apart Munchen

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, all services provides here.
Location: There is many supermarkets, restaurants, drugstore.
The location of the hotel is very good. There is close to the metro station. Drugstore, supermarkets, restaurant, food station..near the hotel. Hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable. The wall cover with the red leaves, is so beautiful. The staffs was all helpful, patience, kind, effective, polite. The instruction of connecting wifi, the location and time of having breakfast, the check out time is clear. I like the breakfast in there too, so tasty and the place is clean and with the natural scenery. The gym room is clean too.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Adelaide, South Australia

Good accommodation away from central Munich

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodation option away from the heart of Munich but very accessible by underground. Set up for as self-sufficient apartment but no basic provisions provided (tea towels, detergent, sink plug).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, close to public transportation.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great breakfast and espresso, quiet room, large balcony.
Cons: Bigger shower and pillows.
Location: 5 minutes walk to a Subway, 10 minutes ride to a Central Station and city centrum.
We liked the location on a quiet street, close to a subway. Staff was very friendly, breakfast and espresso was great. Our room had a kitchenette and a large balcony overlooking park, it was quiet at night. Shower was very small.
3 out of 5
by JOhn from Philadelphia, PA

Good value plus

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for a short time and then for a long time. They are still renovating some of the rooms so ask for one that has been renovated. The difference between renovated and unrenovated is the difference between camping and staying in a hotel! The breakfast is terrific and the staff is friendly and courteous. I will stay here again!