Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much your excellent 5 star rating. We hope you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much for Too Little

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again or recommend. Room is extremely small. No storage space, no coffee maker, no mini bar and no safe. They offer a discount on parking if you stamp your ticket. Stamped. No discount. Very small breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good stay at the heart of Munich

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I spent one night in the Cocoon hotel in Munich for business. The hotel is fine; rooms are modern and minimalistic. Good beds, a shower that works and free Wifi as well as a good breakfast. That's what I was hoping for. Very good for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Leawood, KS, USA

Hassler 2 nights 11.07-13.07.2016

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 12.30 Mon 11.07.2016, left luggage and ate lunch while room was readied. Checked in around 13.30 and then went sightseeing, returning about 23.00. After breakfast Tue am we met friends from home that were in town at the same time to go sightseeing all day with them. They were impressed with the hotel's design. Enjoyed breakfast again Wed 13.07.2016 before catching the S-Bahn to the airport to fly home. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Oxford

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would be really happy to go back. But the website implies that the room are much bigger and have a swinging chair (which it didn't). That said the shower was excellent.
4 out of 5
by CHUL HO from Barcelona

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

super hotel in a less than ideal neighborhood

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
loved the inside of this hotel, and breakfast was well worth it. neighborhood not so good, but very walkable to HBF & old city