Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cool little hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Quick walk from Central Station with access to all the main train lines. Also, about a 10-15 minutes walk to Marienplatz. Very easy! Breakfast was great, staff is very friendly, room was unique and fun. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Very Good Hotel in a not so good area.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The local area is not very inviting, especially for a family. However it did not take long to get to a nice area walking. A lot of folks standing on the streets doing nothing, reminded me of cities in the USA. This European Jewel of a city might be loosing a little of its shine. The hotel was very good, clean and the staff was very good. We had a street side room so there was noise from the road, so we used ear plugs to sleep. The hotel has a trendy appeal that cators to adults. I like the hotel but will not stay here again because of the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Funky Hotel Walking distance to center

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Its very trendy
Cons: the surrounding area
Overall the hotel was Good. Pros: Clean Tidy, Good Staff, Walking Distance to the City Center Cons: You have to pay 20 euro per day for parking and it has become 'not a great area', we didn't feel safe at night.
4 out of 5
by chi ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alireza

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Finding a pefect hotel in munich is not easy In terms of location it is perfect. Staf are very helpful a kind. Breakfast is simple and good. Some rooms are small and if you want a quit room dont go for rooms that have window in the street
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Not a bad little hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to get to the old part of town. The streets from the train station to the hotel are not so great, but fine if you are going in the other direction. Front desk was fine except she had no idea where the Hofbrau Haus was, and never seemed to have heard of it. Rooms on the small size for two people using it as a twin, but sufficient.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being close to everything and just down the road from train station. Staff really friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good value and close to the train station for day tripping needs. Would have liked to have had a safe in the room to lock up valuables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your personal feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked our convenient downtown location a lot. We hope you had a fantastic time in Munich and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay; good for couples

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 2 nights at Hotel Cocoon Stachus in early November. This place looks quite hip and cool and staff is young and friendly. Our room was a longish room with a half-moon sofa, big comfy bed and TV on an oval swivel stand. Privacy could be a concern for some as the open-shower makes it so you can see the person showering...fine for couples. Room was warm despite the cold weather outside. The hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the main station and while the neighborhood looks a bit dodgy it's quite safe and this is where the majority of Munich's hotels are located anyway. Entrance to the old city is just a 10-minute walk away. Would stay again.