Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel, ambiente

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room is very comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, quiet atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Clean hotel close to the airport. Our room had no air conditioning, but with the window open it was okay. Great shower and powerful hairdryer. Very quiet. Bed was a little hard, but not terrible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cute town center with plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, no AC

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent location! It was unusually hot and humid when we stayed and the room had no AC or cross ventilation. The design of the room works better for one person. We cut our stay short, opting for a less interesting but more comfortable property. Great breakfast and patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Stayed in November. Very nice hotel, clean, and staff were very pleasant. Internet bandwidth was a little slow when I did a speed test (4-5 down, 2 up) but I didn't notice any issues because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We stayed for a day on our way through to Austria. Really friendly staff, rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfast was very good and large range of food on offer. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

It was great room for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We only stayed 1 night but it was worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Toronto, ON, Canada

Conveniently located to town and Munich airport

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Bright and clean, very attentive staff for morning service
Cons: Room was quite small, even for European standards... No air conditioning and weather had been quite warm during our stay.
Location: Well located within the town of Freising, we had a lovely meal in town and a nice walkabout.
We'd taken the train from Salzburg that morning and we pleased that the walk to the hotel from the train station was simply a 10 minute trip. Weather was warm so a little disappointed that there was no air conditioning - there was however a fan supplied, which helped. Our room was quite small, but, pleasant and the breakfast provided was lovely.
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Scared to death...

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Leaving alive was my favorite part...
Cons: security breach.
Location: Not far from airport, but a cab was quite costly anyways...
At 12:45 p.m., I was sound asleep, my door locked, and someone entered my room, with a key card. I woke up as they were quickly leaving. My concerns were basically just blown off by the front staff. She said, oh, might have been the night bell hop. Seriously? I would not advise going back, as I obviously did not sleep a bit after that. The breakfast was excellent. Room was stuffy. There was no air, no fans, the window opened to ground level on the floor I was in, and I was worried about the safety, of someone just hopping on in my room before I fell asleep....how little did I know....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reno

Would stay there again in a heartbeat

Posted Sep 25, 2011
Excellent service, location, atmosphere, etc. What more can one say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2011
"complimentary airport shuttle" is not free, they schedule a Taxi for you and charges it to your room. Room was hot and only had windows to cool out the room. Otherwise service desk very helpful and beautiful room and walking distance from great restaurants. About a 15 minutes Taxi ride(about 25 Euro) from the airport.