Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing hotel - beautiful design

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, amazing customer service.
Cons: N/a
Location: Hofbrahaus, shopping, outdoor food market, Marienplatz and the large clock
I booked this hotel using my Expedia points and was so pleasantly surprised how lovely this hotel was. Checking in was a pleasure and we got a lovely room with lots of space. The bathroom was impressive and I loved that they had Ren products for their bathroom amenities. We didn't take advantage, but they had a pillow menu you could order from. The decor was beautiful and well thought out. The hotel was conveniently located a block away from the Hofbrauhaus and so close to Marienplatz and the main outdoor market. The only downside is that our room faced the main street, so we could hear the noise from the street, but I was so tired from the full day of walking, I was able to sleep through it. The hotel was even so kind as to provide me with a nice welcome note, welcome drink vouchers and macarons as a lovely treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The location is perfect by Marienplatz, walking distance to so many places. The staff is so nice and helpful. I mentioned it was my daughter's birthday in conversation, when we returned to our room they had a box of truffles and a handwritten birthday card for her. So so thoughtful! I would return for the reasons of location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Well designed and comfortable hotel, especially stylish and clean room, great location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location, but a disappointment

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Right where I wanted to be and a nice bakery just down the street, but the room was small, bare wood floors, thin mattress, great shower but the tiniest of shower stalls, and inefficient heating. Too bad, the staff was nice, the place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location in central Munich

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar / restaurant facilities which will be there in the future
Location: Very close to Marienplatz, hofbrauhaus etc
Very pleasant hotel with exceptional staff who were extremely helpful. Unfortunately when we stayed the dining room was being renovated and it would have been nice to know this well in advance not a couple of days before the trip. Saying this everything was lovely about the hotel and the opening of the wine bar area will be a nice addition to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a hotel. More a room with a reception.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not really a hotel on this occasion. The bar and restaurant were closed for renovation, so all you got was a room with a voucher to go to one of three other locations for breakfast. It would have been good to know this in advance (though this probably explained the "members discount in Expedia) as the experience was diminished by this. The staff were also so sled-appointedly "cool" as to be indifferent towards guests - not a smile from any of them for 2 days. Also while the room is a decent size and very clean, there was nowhere to sit no seats at all. I won't be returning - it's too cool to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room is nice, confortable bed, dvd, ipod dock, cable tv. 3 blocks from Marienplatz so easy to transport on public services. Safe sorroundings. Staff quickly responded my emails prior to arriving.
Cons: Didn't recognice +VIP status. Staff is not that friendly specially the morning staff who didn't reply back 'good mornings' on the way out. Its a nice hotel but at almost $400/night I would expect so much more. I will try a different hotel in the area next time.
Location: Marienplatz is just 3 blocks away. Great spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfy for being stylish, but could be quite noisy as the hotel bar plays loud music till 2am. I could hear that from my room, since my room was on 1st floor. The cleaners start vacuuming before 9am on Sat... Overall it was a pleasant stay , except the sound proofing issue. I will stay there again for my future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & comfort rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed Long weekend. Good hotel and nice Altstad location- some construction noise.