Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff Very good access to city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, close to city center, convenient parking available. I general recommendable boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Pinpoint Center of Múnich

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Excellent location - walking distance to major attractions and sites yet quiet and refined. Room had perfect direct view to Hofbrahaus center. Very accessible to high end shops and public markets as well as English Gardens. Hotel can improve on breakfast offering, but vibrant bar scene makes up for it and there are numerous cafes and eateries in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were two couples travelling from Zürich in Germany. The Cortiina Hotel made our vacation EXCEPTIONAL. The location is perfect, very close to Marienplatz and around the corner from the Hofbrauhaus. Yes, there were partiers in the streets, but we had our windows closed so it wasn't a problem at all. We were able to enjoy the neighborhood which has a great range of restaurants and beer halls to choose from. The staff was very helpful with a short-term reorganization of our reservation and made sure that we had the 2 rooms in the same building and floor even we did not booked the rooms together. The Rooms were very clean. If we go back to Munich we will certainly stay there again. Thank you to the Cortiina Hotel for helping to make our short vacation excellently!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

City center stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Interesting and unique hotel, very close to a metro station and in the middle of tons of food and shopping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We got rooms that are not directly connected to the lobby or to the fitting center , To reach the fitting center , I had to take the elevator to the street , go to the Loby (when it rain it is not so confortable) and then reach the fitting room Let's say that the different parts of the Hotel are not in one building and sometime it is not so comfortable ti each the different parts of the hotel through the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annapolis Maryland, USA

Great location. Modern hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff
Staff was very helpful. Used their bike to ride around town and their workout facility. Easy access to great parts of Munich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, near Marienplatz

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, friendly, and very helpful.
Cons: The climate control system was a bit out of whack. When set at 18 degrees C, the room was very hot. I lowered it to 14 or 15 and it became OK.
Location: Marienplatz, the central square, is 5-7 minutes walk at most, Hofbrau House is even closer. Many restaurants nearby including one from 1400's.
We arrived a few minutes before our room was ready, the desk clerk took care of our bags and then delivered them to the room while we enjoyed a complimentary cappucino. The staff was very friendly, from the desk folks to the bar and restaurant people. We didn't get to do the breakfast as we had to leave for the airport but it looked very nice and varied. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable and the room was too warm until we figured out the cooling system, but otherwise we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Carsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sadato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels