Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Well designed and comfortable hotel, especially stylish and clean room, great location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location, but a disappointment

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Right where I wanted to be and a nice bakery just down the street, but the room was small, bare wood floors, thin mattress, great shower but the tiniest of shower stalls, and inefficient heating. Too bad, the staff was nice, the place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location in central Munich

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar / restaurant facilities which will be there in the future
Location: Very close to Marienplatz, hofbrauhaus etc
Very pleasant hotel with exceptional staff who were extremely helpful. Unfortunately when we stayed the dining room was being renovated and it would have been nice to know this well in advance not a couple of days before the trip. Saying this everything was lovely about the hotel and the opening of the wine bar area will be a nice addition to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a hotel. More a room with a reception.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not really a hotel on this occasion. The bar and restaurant were closed for renovation, so all you got was a room with a voucher to go to one of three other locations for breakfast. It would have been good to know this in advance (though this probably explained the "members discount in Expedia) as the experience was diminished by this. The staff were also so sled-appointedly "cool" as to be indifferent towards guests - not a smile from any of them for 2 days. Also while the room is a decent size and very clean, there was nowhere to sit no seats at all. I won't be returning - it's too cool to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room is nice, confortable bed, dvd, ipod dock, cable tv. 3 blocks from Marienplatz so easy to transport on public services. Safe sorroundings. Staff quickly responded my emails prior to arriving.
Cons: Didn't recognice +VIP status. Staff is not that friendly specially the morning staff who didn't reply back 'good mornings' on the way out. Its a nice hotel but at almost $400/night I would expect so much more. I will try a different hotel in the area next time.
Location: Marienplatz is just 3 blocks away. Great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel in perfect location. Staff was friendly and responsive. Separate entrance for the second building was unique, but ended up being efficient and private. Bathroom was modern, trendy and enjoyed the design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Supererb Hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and its amazing - hotel staff provide a great professional service - hotel is very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The check-in was fantastic and the room was absolutely beautiful! A complimentary cocktail topped off the stay! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Munich with personality.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: room size, staff, design, location, breakfast, great bathrooms
Cons: Maybe the elevator could be faster - but that is really stretching it...
Location: heart of the city
I have stayed in many hotels in Munich, and Cortiina is the best value for money - not to mention a fantastic hotel. Its amenities are top notch and this boutique hotel has character - but not overdone in a kitsch Bavarian way. The rooms are also much larger than most hotels. Location is as central as can be in the heart of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Munich Central

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent hotel in walking distance of all central Munich sites as well as transit stations to metro area sites. Modern spacious room and friendly staff make Cortiina our first choice in Munich