Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Munich Spot

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Beds, Value, and Staff
Great accommodation and perfect location within Munich. Easy walk to train and bus station but not so close as to dominate vibe. Beds were awesome and staff was extremely helpful. I have paid double in other city's for half the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nive hotel, three minute's walk from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Close to city center

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Hotel is in a little shady area but seems to always be ok.
Location: Christmas market, train station, bus for tours , all walking distance. Lot of restaurants and stores close by as well.
We have stayed at this hotel about 4 times now. The location is perfect. Close to city center , train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lights in the bathroom were very dim when we checked in, told the staff about it and they had them changed out well we were out shopping. rooms are always clean. Hotel Restaurant has excellent food. Would I stay there again, Most definitely !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chan

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good location, staff very helpful n we lost something in room after check out, they let us get in n we found it. Appreciated. Good breakfast. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, not best area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really very very good. Lots of variety and options though repetitive after a few weeks. Hotel staff were very responsive.
Cons: Beds need work. Bathrooms also could use improvement. Temperature control was also less than impressive.
Location: If you're willing to walk, Marianplatz and the big shopping area is not super far away. And the main rail system is only a few blocks away.
The area had large amounts of adult entertainment areas, drunks, and less than pleasant experiences. The hotel itself was ok, but showed it's age. The toilets had occasional issues flushing and a smell. There was only a half glass to cover the shower, so you had to stand directly on the drain to prevent water going everywhere, the beds had rubber under layers that you could feel if you were anything above 5' tall trying to sleep. The bed itself wasn't horribly uncomfortable, but was less than what I'd prefer for the price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The style. Up to date
Cons: Was all great
Location: Great location for city centre. Christmas markets
Very good breakfast Nice staff Very clean Clean room Nice bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

perfectly fine for a non-romantic weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel is in a slightly dodgy area near the station - typical American chain but otherwise perfectly ok - friendly staff, good-sized rooms but a soulless place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The location was perfect - close to shopping, train station, etc. Room was ready for check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was close to many sites

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel e was just a block from the city central rail & subway station. Made it very easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Uk

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We have bee staying at this hotel for over five years our son lives in Munich so we visit regularly. The staff are so friendly and so helpful. The hotel is near to the main station and in walking distance of the main attractions. Would not stay any where else.