Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Rooms were clean and spacious and staff were friendly and helpful. Munich was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Unfortunately on a 3-night stay, discovered a massive cockroach in my coffee tray. It was a complete disappointment especially as when I spoke to the front desk about it early the next day, the response was "you should have called us last night". Expected a little more courtesy and empathy considering the price paid for the room and the restlessness brought about by seeing such a large vermin on the top floor of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good hotel in seedy area but close to station. Can’t believe in this day and age that we still have to pay for wifi. Travelled Europe for six weeks and this is the first hotel we had to pay. Free wifi in hotel lobby which means there are people everywhere in the lobby which is not very inviting. Munich Airport has free wifi with hundreds of thousands of people passing through. Surely this hotel could match it. Lift guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: The price of breakfast is too high.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the train station and a short walk to the pedestrian area in and around Mariansplats.
Clean and modern rooms, very comfortable beds, working AC, nice bathrooms, and excellent (albeit pricey) breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location is not very good. The hotel is location diasapont me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Ok, but could have been better.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I booked this hotel as it said they had cribs. The guy confirmed this with me when I checked in, saying we requested an extra bed. I said, we requested a crib. They provided a bed instead which did not work for my one year old so he ended up sharing the bed with us, not terrible, but would have preferred a crib as stated as that’s the reason I picked this hotel. Also, said WiFi is included, but it’s only included in the lobby, so no access in the room which was also a big disappointment. Aside from that, located in an accessible neighborhood though it didn’t look the nicest/safest we were assured it was safe and had no issues, even when we were out late. Overall, the hotel is fine and very convenient to the train station which was great for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Poor staff and hygiene

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The extra bed that we paid for was dirty and I had some 20 bug bites after I slept for a short while. Called housekeeping for room service to replace both blanket and bed sheet, a guy came with only a blanket. i asked for bed sheets and his attitude was very bad and appears to understand little English. He later did come back for a big stack of bed sheets, but he just left without helping me fix the bed at all. Very unpleasant experience. The hotel staff also gave wrong information that all sightseeing places are closed on unity day. With this advice, my group decided to cancel our sightseeing plans but turns out those places are indeed open. I'm surprised that even a large, reputable hotel group would not train its staff to be more aware of up-to-date tourist information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corby, england

City centre Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel, the area no so nice, to much adults bars, shops and advertising for over 21,definitely not for family trip, even the hotel is very central and the rooms nice and clean, very surprised to find they charge for wifi, in the las 3 years I'm been traveling a lot and never needed to pay for the use of wifi. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful brochure stand
Had a great time in Muncih. Wonderful location. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient hotel. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
1.The shower requires some adjustment. The protective shield could have been an inch longer to prevent the bathroom floor from getting shower spray. 2. Good security. 3. Great breakfast. 4. Laundry service could be improved. Instead of having to rewrite the room number on our laundry slip, they should just pull the second copy to return to us. The person rewriting our room number reversed the digits which meant we did not get our laundry the same day as promised. 5, Room carpet was not properly cleaned, we dropped some small vitamin pills on the carpet and we still saw them the next day and the day after. Glasses in the bathroom and room were not properly washed and replaced. 6. Very helpful staff.