Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet hotel outside the main city

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close vicinity to the train station but still not as busy as Hauptbahnhof.
Cons: A little mattress cover to add a little comfort.
Location: Great Doner spot just down the street and brewery.
Earlier in our trip we stayed at a hotel near the Hauptbahnhof that was far too bustling for our taste. This was the last leg of our trip, so it was nice to be in a location that didn't have beggars and had wi-fi in room. The room was appointed nicely, the bed was a little firm for our taste.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Keine mini bar- Altmodische Zimmer Kein 4 Sterne Hotel für mich:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Daniela, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr ehrliches Feedback. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass Sie keine schöne Zeit bei uns verbracht haben. Bei Courtyard ist es üblich, dass keine Minibar auf den Zimmern ist, deshalb haben wir den Lobby Market. Hier können sich unsere Gäste rund um die Uhr bedienen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie zukünftig noch einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie von unserem Service zu überzeugen. Freundliche Grüße
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check-In einwandfrei, Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Sehr schönes Zimmer mit begehbarer Dusche, vorallem sehr sauber. Obwohl das Zimmer zur Straßenseite war, hat man keine Autos und Straßenbahn gehört. Wir haben wunderbar geschlafen!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Hübsches Hotel an zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Zimmer war konfortabel eingerichtet und stets sauber. Das Frühstück war ein Traum. Das Hotel ist in 10min zu Fuss ab dem Ostbahnhof erreichbar. Daher sehr praktisch gelegen, Züge ins Zentrum alle paar Minuten. Ich würde beim nächsten Aufenthalt direkt wieder dort buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 blocks from the train station into town and out

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable, staff was nice and helped secure transportation to the airport
Cons: pillows too hard
Location: did not stay long enough to do too much but it was easy to get into town
only 1 night but enjoyed the hotel, breakfast was included, staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Stephan / Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for staying with the Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East and for your great feedback. Even when your stay was only for one night it is fantastic to hear you had a great time here. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Munich! Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gelungener Kurztrip in München nähe Ostbahnhof

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Frühstück war umfangreich und reichhaltig, Sauberkeit des Zimmers nicht perfekt. TV mit technische Probleme, Geräte im Bad fallen auseinander,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Great location. Easy walk to the ostbahnhof

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Munich is a bit expensive but will stay at this hotel again. The All American Buffet Breakfast was good. Bar staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear knucka, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Munich. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best regards Daniela Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in quiet area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Terrific staff. Very helpful. Close to public transportation yet quiet area. Great restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Stephan / Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took to give us a short overview of your stay. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon at the Courtyart by Marriott Munich City East. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

First Class Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Not centrally located, as per most hotels in Munich, but within a short distance (5 to 10 Mins walk) to really great restaurants.
Staff were most helpful with info re sightseeing, sell underground train tickets, which get you easily to wherever you might want to go from the station about 10 mins walk way.