Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Tobias, vielen Dank für dem 5 Sternen. Wir sind sehr froh zu sehen das de es gut in unsren Hotel gehabt hast. Bis Bald. Martin Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Excellent Hotel! Great Location, Shiny New Inside

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel! Location is brilliant - 10 mins walking from Munich Ostbahnhof, which has direct connections every couple minutes to the center including Marienplatz and the Hauptbahnhof(10 min train ride), and right next to a tram station too. The fixtures were brand new, the bed was super comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly, especially one guy who checked us in and checked us out (wish I remembered his name). Absolutely recommend this hotel for a great city like Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet hotel outside the main city

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close vicinity to the train station but still not as busy as Hauptbahnhof.
Cons: A little mattress cover to add a little comfort.
Location: Great Doner spot just down the street and brewery.
Earlier in our trip we stayed at a hotel near the Hauptbahnhof that was far too bustling for our taste. This was the last leg of our trip, so it was nice to be in a location that didn't have beggars and had wi-fi in room. The room was appointed nicely, the bed was a little firm for our taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 blocks from the train station into town and out

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable, staff was nice and helped secure transportation to the airport
Cons: pillows too hard
Location: did not stay long enough to do too much but it was easy to get into town
only 1 night but enjoyed the hotel, breakfast was included, staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Stephan / Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for staying with the Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East and for your great feedback. Even when your stay was only for one night it is fantastic to hear you had a great time here. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Munich! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Great location. Easy walk to the ostbahnhof

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Munich is a bit expensive but will stay at this hotel again. The All American Buffet Breakfast was good. Bar staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear knucka, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Munich. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best regards Daniela Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in quiet area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Terrific staff. Very helpful. Close to public transportation yet quiet area. Great restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Stephan / Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took to give us a short overview of your stay. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon at the Courtyart by Marriott Munich City East. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

First Class Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Not centrally located, as per most hotels in Munich, but within a short distance (5 to 10 Mins walk) to really great restaurants.
Staff were most helpful with info re sightseeing, sell underground train tickets, which get you easily to wherever you might want to go from the station about 10 mins walk way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Excellent service and breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Good location, walking distance to the East train station. From there, you can go to the central train station and go everywhere easily.
Moritz working at the front desk was super-helpful in giving travelling and transportation advice. He's always friendly and very pleasant to talk to. He added a big 'plus' to our already positive experience of the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you for sharing your great feedback with us! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff could make it even nicer. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best regards Daniela Assistant Front Office Manager