Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel for its value!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great area right next to the HBF...so it also means it's easy to find things to eat if it's super late at night. I was there for an overnight stay to get to the airport the next day, and the S-Bahn is right there and it's only 40 mins away from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Bargain in Munich

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, inexpensive, friendly staff. Cheerful breakfast room. Rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel is right by the train station and drunks, probablyhomeless? make a ruckus in the wee hours, so avoid a roomoverlooking the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by mbenz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will appreciate it to welcome you here again, kind regards from München
3 out of 5
by Darren

Ok basic hotel for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ok cheap hotel near train station for 1 night. Room small but ok. Room clean but furniture not of a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location but room not such clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room without air-con Excellent location Walk distance to supermarket and railway station Delicious restaurant around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very good location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights. This is a reasonably priced hotel near the main railway station. Well located for trains, trams, buses, metro and airport bus. Main art galleries 15 minute walk away, historic centre 20 minute walk. Staff pleasant, rooms comfortable, brightly painted decor, breakfast OK (no restaurant apart from breakfast). My only complaint was that according to Expedia, I would pay for the hotel at the end of my stay, but in fact the cost of the first night was taken from my credit card a week before I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by rr, Hotel Management
thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland, Canada

Very central hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: All the above
Location: See above
Great place, economical, friendly, 5 minute walk from the rail station. Easy walk to downtown. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Michael Benz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for yourfeedback!
4 out of 5
by anat

very nice hotel!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel! clean, quiet, good location, nice staff. recommended.