Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Not too bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Subway station within walkable distance Spacious bedroom and nice bathroom Basic room amenities available
Cons: Quite a walk to/from the subway station, scary to walk alone at night Tobacco smell in room Disgusting kettle Bad bad breakfast
Location: Small Christmas market is nearby! Strategic location generally. Neighbourhood is nice during daytime.
The closest subway station Rosenheimer Platz is about 450m away. Walkable but not short distance in cold nights with baggage. From the station you would pass by shops (all except 1 of which are closed), then 2 blocks of (presumably office) building, before you see a big, brightly lit sign of the hotel's name. It is very quiet and rather scary for a girl to walk alone at night. Check-in was quick. Elevator was small. My room on the 1st floor was larger than expected. The interior was nice and clean. There's a hint of tobacco smell but it's manageable. Bathroom was lovelier (where there's underfloor heating!) Shampoo, soap and hairdryer are provided. Bed was okay but pillow was too flat. Minibar had very cold drinks. Don't use the kettle provided it's rusted and it released small sand-like particles into the water. Soundproofing wasn't great as I could hear footsteps and opening/closing of door sounds from upstairs. Glad there weren't noisy guests during my stay Breakfast was probably the worst part. But it's convenient when it's your first time in an unfamiliar country and you're not willing to rise early looking for eateries outside in the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , near train and mtro station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It's really nice hotel , with very kind staff .. so near for dutches musem and Marineplatze the center of Munich , also all you nead to reach airport or central of trans to walk for 4 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location for price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: 10-15 min walk to old town and train station (s bahn)
4th floor single bed with kitchen and balcony. Renovated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Recommendable at reasonable price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to the subway station "Rosenheimer Platz" within 5 minutes walk which is directly linked to the Airport and downtown Munich. Stores nearby.
I stayed for 7 nights in a apartment room with cooking facilities like induction, microwave, tablewares, etc. The room was well-maintained in good condition and full functioning but the hotel staff cleaned my room only once during my stay despite the sign "please make up room" was hanged at the door handle outside. Since I am a kind of person keeping the room tidy, that was okay. However, this could be an issue for somebody who is not sort of me. The staff was kind and overall quality was acceptable. The location was also nice close to the subway station, lots of stores like Penny, Hot, dm, Aldi, and Deutsches Museum as well. I will choose this hotel again if I have chances to visit Munich in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakes Region, NH

Apt/hotel within walking distance of public trans.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Within walking distance to a couple major attractions. Easy access to public transportation to allow touring city wide.
Excellent facility near city center. Great breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Nice hotel close to the S-Bahn Platz

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice location, convenient from the airport.
Cons: Nothing special except that there is few restaurant near this hotel.
Location: Near München Rosenheimer Platz (S-Bahn), and there is a direct train to the Munich Airport.
I found that an upgrade is required if you need an air-conditioning. When I stayed in September, the climate was not the problem, but it seems awful in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice room. Good location, close to train station. Staff very friendly, helpful. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Everything was fine, nice stuff, clean room, close to center and very close to deutch museum. We spend two nights, i would book it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pleasant stay in Munich. Easy access to S and U lines. Great breakfast options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We had a long stay here, almost a month. The facilities were good and we got free water and beer each day. The room itself was a little cramped for how long we stayed, but was good value for money. On at least 5 occasions we were not left with enough towels and although the room information said there was dishwashing liquid, a tea towel and dishcloth, there was not and we had to buy our own. New Year's Eve and the night after were awful. There were young people talking loudly and running up and down the hall through the night. Even though we were on ground level and in view of reception, they did not do anything until I complained on the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Marc Moberz, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, thanks a lot for your kind feedback towards your stay in Munich. Please apologize for our housekeeping and the issue of little towels. Dishwashing liquid is available a front office for all our guests. We regret that you had some noise issue at New Year's eve & New Year's day. Please apologize for these issues. Best regards from Munich Marc Moberz - Assistant General Manager Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum