Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - fabulous staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Internet research
Cons: Nope
Location: Good restaurants and bars nearby - away from tourist areas.
Weekend break in Munich. Fabulous hotel, where the staff could not have done more. Convenient location, so easy to walk into the centre plus near train and underground making travelling further easy too. If we come back - would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Located near center of Munchen city. Very good subway&bus access. Very clean and staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by HotelStadtRosenheim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay Wolfgang Schlicht, Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff, transport convenience, great room

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at this lovely hotel. The staff here are fantastic , genuinely interested in making guests comfortable and going the extra mile to provide friendly and responsive service. We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and had a separate sitting area. Being just across the road from Munich Ostbahnhof was a bonus, making travel to/from the airport and in/out of the CBD very easy indeed. I'd book again in a blink if I returned to Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location close to many transport options. 30 mins from airport by train, five mins to centre of Munich. Tram also close by. Good dining options within walking distance. Wonderful staff. A really welcoming, comfortable hotel with individual features that work. This hotel seems to place a high value on its quality of service and made our stay extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a superb hotel in a very good position. Being right by the Osthofbahn it is 30 minutes from the airport. The local area has a nice feel, with shops, bars and restaurants aplenty. To get to Munich city centre is 5 minutes by S-bahn or tram (day tickets are cheap and allow travel on trains, trams and buses), or about 25 minutes walk, which takes you past the posh shops area if you have lots of money to spend. it is the little things that make a hotel special. We left an apple and a paperback book on the table, when we got back there was a plate, napkin and knife to eat the apple and a Rosenheim bookmark. Wi-Fi is strong all over the hotel. our rooms was modern yet cosy and warm. Being at the front of the hotel does mean there is occasionally noise from rowdy people at night, in winter it is not a problem with the windows shut, but could be annoying in summer. At reception they have a selection of soft drinks and snacks, and they sell large bottles of beer for only 1euro. Kathrin/Katie, Veronica and Phillip at reception spoke good English and were very helpful, recommending good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I use it instead of staying near the airport. Airport is only 30mins by train which is outside the door. Rooms is clean & comfortable, staff are friendly and breakfast is fresh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with fantastic access to all modes of transport, good restaurants nearby, nearness to ATMs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that next time we can score 5 of 5 points. Kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Gem of a hotel at great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location. The friendliness and efficiency of staff. The breakfast. The comfort of the room.
Cons: Air conditioning (which seems to be an issue at most hotels in Germany!).
Location: Several beer houses and restaurants on Worthstrasse. For daily necessities, there is Lidl opposite hotel and DM inside Ostbahnhof station.
A spotless, immaculate hotel with arty internal decor and run by very friendly and efficient staff. Housekeeping was not only efficient but also thoughtful. The breakfast was not huge but it had the perfect mix of food and drinks, hot and cold. The breakfast room is managed by only one person but we never had to wait 30 seconds before being greeted and served coffee. The room is spacious and very comfy (though the noise of the traffic gets in if windows are opened). Overall, it's an extremely comfy and pleasant hotel. This was our first visit to Munich and the hotel played a big role in making it a success. The hotel is located right outside the Ost Bahnhof, which is a major transport hub with direct links to the airport, city centre and main line trains to regional cities like Innsbruck. There is a tram stop outside the hotel and no 19 takes you to the historical old city centre of Marienplatz in 10 minutes. Or you can walk to the centre through the lovely Haiderhausen neighbourhood and over the Isar river in about 25 minutes (all day trip buses start from outside the huge Karstadt dept store next to Hauptbahnhof station, which the no 19 tram reaches in 15 minutes). Despite having a such major transport hub there, the hotel is in a quiet leafy neighbourhood, dotted with restaurants, bars, ice cream joints and cafes. The station itself is packed with shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel across from the Ostbahnhoff Would have appreciated air conditioning
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Francisco

Clean, bright rooms and a great breakfast buffet

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim. The front desk service was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a very reasonably priced honor bar in the lobby, and our room was bright and immaculately clean with comfortable down duvet bedding. The breakfast buffet spread was excellent and really set us up for our days of walking around Munich!