Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bel hotel, la stazione ost è vicina. La zona non è il massimo ma è comoda e sicura . Vicino ai taxi, vicino alla metro. Hotel bello, ma non capisco peche non ho potuto avere un caffe alle 9 di sera!? Il personale non è troppo sveglio, mentre c era una ragazza molto gentile. Generalmente hotel nella media..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: das man schnell wieder wegkommt
Das zugeteilte Zimmer war im Vergleich zu anderen Hotelketten sehr klein - dies ist auch nicht weiter schlimm, wenn nicht dadurch der völlig übertrieben große LCD Fernseher das Zimmer auf 35 Grad aufheizt. Da in dem Zimmer keinerlei Klimaanlage existiert und das Fenster nur mit einer Leiter zu erreichen ist, ist an Schlaf nicht zu denken. Die Lage direkt am Bahnhof mit Stadt-U & S-Bahnen ergeben ein so lauten Geräuschpegel, dass ein Öffnen der Fenster (nur Oblericht) fürs Schlafen eh kontraproduktiv wäre. Das Fenster war so klein und nur als Oberlicht ab ca 2m ausgeführt, sodass man nicht mal im Stehen rausschauen kann. zugegeben, dass Zimmer war sauber und schick - fürs Schlafen kann man im Sommer aber nur zwischen stickigem Tropenmief oder unerträglichem Bahnhofslärm wählen. - Nie wieder dieses Hotel! > Warum? weil ich es für kundenverachtend empfinde, solch ein Zimmer ernsthaft für Geld als Leistung bereitzustellen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Tolles Design, viel Liebe zum Detail
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Francisco

Clean, bright rooms and a great breakfast buffet

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim. The front desk service was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a very reasonably priced honor bar in the lobby, and our room was bright and immaculately clean with comfortable down duvet bedding. The breakfast buffet spread was excellent and really set us up for our days of walking around Munich!
4 out of 5
by g bruce from Amherst MA

Renovated Rooms Excellent

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a luxury hotel, but I was so happy with the excellent service and my very recently renovated room that I extended my stay from one night to four. I felt very cosy there, and really apreciated reception cheerfully making multiple phone calls to help me resolve this problem or that, and promptly bringing me an extra blanket when requested. I can't speak regarding the rooms awaiting renovation. The hotel is priced just slightly above a major national budget chain, but its superior location, comfort and room size make it a far better choice.
5 out of 5
by Friedrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

一人旅でも安心。ミュンヘンならここと決めてます。

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: 安心感。 ジュース類、スナック類が無料。ビールはなんと1ユーロで飲めます。 帰ってきて、飲み物が自由に飲めるのはとても有り難いです。電気ケトルも借りれます。
Cons: (強いていうなら)朝食の種類がもう少しあればもっといい。ドアの鍵がは開けづらい。
Location: オスト駅からすぐ。道を挟んでスーパーもあります。 10番博物館バスも利用できます。
オスト駅からすぐ。こじんまりとしたホテルなのでスタッフとも顔見知りになり易く、一人旅では安心です。 そのスタッフたちはみんな感じがよく、最大限に力を貸してくれます。
5 out of 5
by Hidefumi from 京都

便利できれいなホテル

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4nights 滞在しました。部屋のレイアウトは、室内に洗面所があり、トイレはシャワーブースと同じで狭く、居住空間を広くとっています。 飲み物も ノンアルコールは無料です。 東駅につながっているようなエントランスで非常に便利です wifi も無料ですが、やや遅い印象でした。 総合的に、非常に良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Britany

Very Convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfortable hotel, close to the S and U bahn! I will certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Business Trip

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable well run hotel for a business trip.