Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pleasant experience. While my room was clean and comfortable it was on an upper floor and had support beams passing through it. In the end it was fine, but unusual and the central beam blocked the view of the TV. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Proximity to transportation facilities is a major plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay if you need a room by the Munich airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Your team from Dorint Hotel in Freising, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this excellent feedback and your recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel was modern, comfortable, very clean. The restaurant was great. I like the modern furniture of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Michael Klinger, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you liked our place. We look forward to welcoming you again here in Freising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

very far from the airport, not easy to get in here

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant its great, very pleasant
Cons: The shuttle service, they simple don't have
Location: Very far from the airport if you don't have a car, not easy to get
Be careful, the hotel is not easy to find, and the only way to get there is by bus or taxi which will cost you $30 Euros one way and another $30 on your way back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Class Hotel in olde Bavaria village

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Class within a budget, within walking distance of everything in a beautiful village....will return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hotel, right on busy street. No airport shuttle, wifi frustrating. Free but have to log in repeatedly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay with family

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms to front of hotel.
Our family (3 beds) bedroom directly overlooked not just one main road but also a railway line and beyond that another elevated main road. This meant that it was impossible to sleep with any fresh air. Also the ancient air conditioning unit didn't work (we were told it only works when the outside temperature is higher than 18 degrees!?) so we had to ask the hotel for an electric fan. The staff were very unsympathetic telling me that the room was "the category we paid for". Breakfast was an extra 21 Euros each!! In its favour the hotel is quite close to Munich airport. Not somewhere we will return to in a hurry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for town and airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Simple, efficient.
Cons: The bathroom cabinet fittings were a bit aged / vaneer peeling near bath. And, the WiFi signal was not very good.
Standard large chain hotel experience. Clean, tidy, polite, basic service. Perhaps a bit pricey for what it is, but not untypical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from York

Convenient hotel for brief business stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights for a business meeting at the nearby TUM campus. The proximity to the train station for the S1 line made using public transport very easy - even from the airport - and the hotel staff ordered a taxi for me when I needed to get back to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was fine and free wi-fi worked. I found breakfast elsewhere though (5 min walk into Freising) as this was overpriced at the hotel.