Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not a 4 star hotel as Expedia notes -

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room very small even for Europe and given it was Ocktiberfest we were stuck- the pictures on Expedia and web did not match what we got - definitely not a king bed street hotel is on also felt very dangerous - high Arabic community with many people begging right outside and screaming every night we came home - my wife was very nervous - disapponting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent location but hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were old and run down and need to be renovated. However location and access to subway was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking and Uncomfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I am a very dissatisfied customer who booked this hotel based on hotels.com 3.7 stars rating. It definitely deserves only 2 stars rating based on my shocking experience. There are better hotels in a more desirable position than Drei Lowen Hotel. I was given a so called "penthouse" room on the 6th floor of the hotel. The room came with a tiny single bed which fitted me only ok. The room was dated and unbearably hot that felt like an oven inside with no fan/AC provided. As it was so very uncomfortable that I had to open the window hoping to get some air inside. Little had I known that the street was noisy with people chatting away at 2am resulting in me not having a good night sleep. I had to get up at 6am for breakfast and then checked out at 7am. Breakfast which I paid 15 euros was not crash hot either. Hotel staff was unsympathetic with my complain. Overall, a very bad experience for my stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I recommend that hotels.com reassess this hotel appropriately and give it the correct rating accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location for exploring Munich AC was not working on our floor which made room very uncomfortable as temperature reached 28 to 30 degrees in late spring heat wave. Otherwise room was very good.
4 out of 5
by Makenna

Decent hotel, bad neighborhood.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's an OK place. We booked a standard room, and at first they put us in a very old, poorly furnished room on the top floor. The ceiling was slanted so we couldn't walk around the room without ducking, and there were a few spiders in the bathroom. Once I complained, they moved us to a new, updated standard room the next day and it was MUCH better. New everything and no slanted ceilings--yay! Other than the room situation, we had no other major complaints about the hotel. Though it would be a two or three-star hotel in the States, not the four stars as advertised. But beware: the hotel's location, while conviently located next to the train station and walkable to the major sights of Munich, is not ideal. It is rundown, sketchy, and a bit unsafe at night. Don't go out alone.
5 out of 5
by Uldis

Nice!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Exellent location!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Cool hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Nice decor, comfortable beds, and a convenient location. Everything you'd want from a hotel! There is a rustic/Scandinavian feel to the place.
Cons: Nothing. Really happy with it.
Location: Get on the U-bahn and explore! Also head to Ratchada for great Thai food, or Lehel bar/restaurant for a cool night out with great food.
We stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be nicely designed, comfortable and in a really convenient location. It's near the main train station, so there are table dancing clubs and kebab shops on the same street but it doesn't have a threatening feel to it. Being so close to the station made getting around the city very easy. The decor of the hotel is modern and has a rustic feel to it. A nice place to unwind after a busy day.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Comfie hotel near train station

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is so close to the main train station. Looks to be in the midst of an Arab influenced area so lots of great restaurants. An Aldi discount grocery is nearby. Room was comfortable. Hotel staff weren't incredibly friendly but maybe that is a German thing.