Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peter

Stay somewhere closer to town

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Mixed service. Young girls were great. Older lady was no help at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanne from Horsens

Pretty good in Munich :-)

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, bathroom a little on the small side. Very friendly staff. Breakfast plentiful. Loads of tv channels, wi-fi worked like a charm - loved it. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but I knew that before I came, and it is pretty much the only down point. Pets welcome, it was quiet and I had 2 great nights of sleep, and I´d stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We're happy, that you've enjoyed your stay and your're satisfied with our 135 TV-channels and 95 radio programs. Inside the hotel you can get a bavarian cold plate if you dont want to walk to one of our nearby restaurants. Nearby you can choose betwen italian, bavarian and greek food. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards your ECONTEL Munich Hotel team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2015
This hotel is good but some of the staff are not friendly and unhelpful. When we asked about any info about the city, they just told us to google it by ourselves. They also didn't want to facilitate us when we have problem with online booking with Expedia.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Your ECONTEL Munich Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your comment. We feel sorry, that you're not satisfied with our complete service. In general our staff is getting a lots of compliments because they are very friendly and helpful. Please ask next time for our manager and you'll be helped for sure. we hope to welcome you soon again. Best wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good room for a hot summer stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The room was supposed to be a double room, for 4 people. We got a family room, Disney theme and all, probably good for a couple and young children, but not 4 adults. The room was terribly hot - no AC or fans, and the train tracks were right outside the window, with the train running every 20 minutes. The staff was friendly, but I would go for something else given a choice.
2 out of 5
by Nina from Norway

Poor choice of hotel for our Tesla Euro road trip.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly disappointing. The price was reasonable and it was on our route, that was the reason we selected this hotel.The underground parking was adequate but had small parking slots. Auto lighting in the parking garage is spotty at best. Luckily I had a flashlight in my car because I really needed it. After struggling to get our 2 sleeping children from the pitch black garage to the elevator we found our room, it was actually wide open. I understand they probably made the extra bed up but its slightly troubling to find your room open for anyone to come in. It was very warm during our time in Germany and this room was no exception, it was about 30 degrees in the room and hallway...no A/C. So we went old school and opened the window, we were greeted with thick, nasty cigarette smoke and Polish people (employees?) talking loudly below our window. Later we were treated to trains rumbling past as this hotel is apparently 50 meters from 10 different train tracks. The room itself was pretty worn and appeared to be from the 80s but the bed was comfortable and between trains and smoking Polish people I managed to get something resembling sleep. The breakfast was an above average meal limited selection but the food was good and even our kids found something to eat. This was just a rest stop stay and it could have been an easy positive review for this hotel but there were far too many shortcomings even for a cheap hotel. I'll never go back, and I would suggest you avoid as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat out of the city but close to a suburban train station, including the train that goes directly to the airport. Room well equipped and spacious. Pity there was no refrigerator to keep my wine cool!
2 out of 5
by Tom from Horsham, UK

Not recommended unless you can get it really cheap

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Located quite away out of town. Whilst only 5 walk from the S-Bahn station Neuabinge with a journey time of 15 min fom Hbf (the main station) and a few minutes more from the city centre on S-Bahn line S8, this only operates every 20 min so can take a long time to get to and from the hotel. Our room was disappointing - not as shown on the website, had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke and was very 'tired' especially in the bathroom, though it was a reasonable size. Worst still, there must be a factory or similar nearby as over night we had the windows open to reduce the smell and keep the room call (there is no air-con) - but all through the night there was a low-level rumbling sound sound with a extra 'whoosh' noise every ten minutes. On the second night there was another noise sounding like a machine gun every 5 minutes as well. It was not easy to get to sleep!
5 out of 5
by le from toulouse

good

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
it is good