Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, in central location close to rail stat

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location, bar, standard of room
Cons: Some of the staff serving breakfast are a little miserable
The hotel is walking distance from the central train station and the airport shuttle bus. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom is large. Breakfast is good, with a variety of food to choose from and the bar is warm and welcoming. Reception staff were particularly pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Friendly helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Special Christmas in Munich

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities, and superb breakfast.
Location: Perfect for stroll in to city cnetre.
Excellent hotel, with very helpful, polite staff. Facilities and amenities are perfect for a city centre stay in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STANWOOD WA

Great hotel that you will like.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel has great big rooms especially for Europe. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Clean and very comfortable. Great wireless internet. Great breakfast buffet with great selection. This hotel is in a great location. Across from the train station and to the Tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel perfect location for Christmas market

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Good situation. Warm clean good food helpful staff
Location: A short walk and in the city with an abundance of shops, cafes, eateries and bars.
Very good experience from check in to check out. Very attentive and helpful staff. Good food ideal situation. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The Hotel opp the train station, very good location. We can go to old train by metro. Many Restaurants and supermarket are near the hotel too. I love the location of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Eden Wolff was a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and modern with lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel in a great position

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Huge, comfortable corner room - ours was 409 - and excellent breakfast
Cons: Internet connection could have been better
Location: Great location - right opposite the Hauptbahnhof and the stop for the Airport bus, and an easy, enjoyable walk down to the centre of the old town.
We were looking for a place easily accessed from the airport, within easy walking distance of the Marienplatz area, convenient to meet friends and close to car hire places - we got it here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opposite train station

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location for train statuin. Airport bus leaves opposite. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We booked this hotel for the convenience of being close to the Munich Hbf as it is right across the street. We enjoy walking so it was an easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz and we walked everywhere from the hotel. After Munich we walked across the street to catch the train to our next city. Clean hotel with a great room and was fairly quiet for being close to a train station. Would definitely stay there again, especially if arriving by train!