Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Polite Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Very close to the train station. Looking on google maps, it looks far but as soon as you step out from the station, it is easily visible in the eye.
I love how attentive the staff were. From the moment we took our first step on the stairs leading inside the hotel, proceeding to check in and to our room. We had dinner on our first night and the head waiter was very knowledgeable and again, very attentive. Would I stay here again? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We only stayed here for one evening during a layover. The staff spoke English well and they were able to recommend great restaurants nearby. They were also very helpful with telling us how to use the train system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Review

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Tea & Coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Close to city centre, great museums and restaurants, coffee shops and shops in general. Convenient and cheap public transportation close by.
Great location, friendly staff, superb all round experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well placed for hauptbahnhof

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed
Cons: My room could have been cleaner, lot of dust behind chair
Location: See above
I just came in for one night, had a good meal and slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice. Convenient to train station. Hotel itself was clean and inviting.
Cons: At night the room would get very hot. We had to open the window. Each room should be able to monitor their own temperature.
Location: Directly across from the train station. You can go anywhere, at any time!
We flew to Munich from the US for 3 days to visit the Christmas Market. The hotel was directly across the street from the train station making it extremely easy to get back and forth. We checked in early and our room was ready. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel has a very nice bar which we enjoyed every evening to just have a drink and wind down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

best central location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Service, staff, food, all!
Cons: Do not change!
Location: City, rail centre, easy everywhere, things to do.
Great, professional, next to main rail station, public transport, cafes, shopping...perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while in Munich and would definitely recommend this hotel. Great staff, good amenities, clean rooms and most of all great location. It is located across the street from the central train station and is within easy walking distant to old town, shopping, Gray line Bus tours pickup spot and central bus station is a five minute walk. A 10 minute walk to Augustiner-Keller, our favorite beer garden and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location with attentive staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Great price for this hotel.
Location: Train station literally across the street with easy access to s ban and u ban. Close also to old town.
Hotel gave me a room early, before check in time after a long flight. Friendly staff answered all my questions and very responsive throughout my stay. I thought the breakfast was excellent. The location across the entrance to the train station was ideal. Room was small but clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Excellent location. Very nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly. Attached restaurant.
Cons: Difficult regulating temperature in the room!
Location: It is right across the street from the train station. Makes it very convenient when coming from the airport or to hop on to go to other areas.
We really enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is a very convenient location and the room was very spacious. The only flaw we had was the room was so HOT! We tried to lower the temperature but the heat vent continued to blow hot air. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location, lovely historic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great experience at the Eden hotel Wolff for our first time in Munich! No issues with check in; room was tidy and a good size. Suprisingly quiet despite being on a busy street. Lovely restaurant in the hotel - skipped the breakfast but had dinner one night - excellent Bavarian food. If you're an adventurer you'll appreciate the close proximity to the train station and tram line and it was about a 15-20 minute walk to the Marienplatz district. Would definitely stay here again!