Ratings based on 2,394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good functional horel. Good breakfast clean room.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good hotel. Nice and heloful staff. Not a kuxury hotel but satisfied our needs for clean room comfitable bed good breakfast. Close to transport and tour stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, Yorkshire, England

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything including the triple glazed windows which ensured our room was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing really, I was very impressed
Great location opposite the train station. Very clean interior with nice decor and efficient staff. Will certainly consider staying here again when I return to Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location nice friendly helpful staff spotlessly clean rooms .would gladly return 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, dining
Good; I recommend this hotel to other travelers. In walking distance of Old Town and many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Charming and incredibly convenient to the main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to train station

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great hotel, we were very comfortable here. Room we had was huge, plenty of space and a nice wardrobe to store. Fridge and table available, very comfortable bed/bedding, really great room. Bathroom was nice, very spacious, and a nice hot shower. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. They have a little hotel bar that was nice, and a restaurant (we didnt try the restaurant.). Located literally across the street from the Hauptbanhof, which was great getting to/from airport, using public transport around town. Marienplatz is a walkable distance (about 20 min walk), but if you are going to be walking around a lot during the day after getting to Marienplatz, I would take the s-bahn (just 2 stops away) into the city to save your legs a bit. We loved our stay here, would definitely come back and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Hotel is OK and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Food, cleanliness.
Cons: Hard to make the rooms bigger--it is what it is. Make the food and drink less costly.
Location: Right in the heart of Munich--right beside the train station and an easy walk with a suitcase.
The rooms are TINY. Restaurant is expensive, especially breakfast. Food is good, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from Haupt Bahnhof

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great stay!! Small but clean and efficient rooms. Updated nicely. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed for the last two days of octoberfest. Hotel is about 15 minute walk from octoberfest but this gives you time to relax both on the way there and back. Right next to the central train station in the center of the city, 50 minutes train ride from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel near town centre.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice, clean, reasonable size single room.
Cons: Provide simple instructions for the room temperature control.
Location: Across the road from the central station which enables travel anywhere. Has regular trains to the airport. Close to city centre, Octoberfest ground.
The staff were attentive, very helpful and friendly. The ensuite, single room I had was very clean, had safe and reasonably priced mini-bar. Iron and table delivered to room if requested. Very happy with the hotel, staff, amenities and location. I will definitely stay here again.