Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Delightful Stay @ Rate Eurostars Book Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Pros: Good location; spacious and cozy room; comfortable bed
Cons: The condition of the room can be improved.
Location: Near to train station; walking distance to downtown Munich where one can eat and shop
Rental Type: Double room, but upgraded to Junior Suite Pros: Good location; spacious and cozy room; comfortable bed Cons: Bath tub jacuzzi not working; hairdryer faulty Rating: 8.2/ 10.0
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

One night in Munuch

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I was in Munich for one night. The Eurostars Book Hotel was conveniently located near the train station. The staff were very nice and professional. The Hotel was clean and I was pleased with my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great central hotel with lovely rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff, cool bar and lovely room, would defiantly recommend for convenient location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and good value

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Good staff, good location
Location: One block from train station.
Great location near train station and walkable to Marienplatz. Reasonable room size, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Its close to the Marienplatz and Munich main station.
We loved the Eurostars Book Hotel due to its closeness to Munich's main station and the Marienplatz. We particularly liked the book references in the hotel and its new and clean decor. The rooms are small as is typical of European hotels but in this case very well layout to make best use of the 28 square meters. We found the rooms cozy and big enough for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, NH

Close to transportation and sights

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Many tours and events start nearby
The hotel was clean and modern. Great access to trains, trams, and the underground but still a short walk to the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay in Eurostars Book Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The concept of the hotel was nice. Very close to central station in Munich which was useful (3 min walk away) however neighbourhood not very nice at nighttime. Disappointed with the service in a number of different ways. Keycard to our room stopped working on our second night which the receptionist said was due to it being incorrectly set up. A member of staff walked into our room without knocking to look for an item the previous guest had apparently left behind. Asked for an iron at reception to be handed one, had to had ask for an ironing board (this is obvious) and struggle up the lift. The hotel should have delivered the equipment to our room for us. Nail clippings in the wardrobe. Bed wasn't very comfy. Not worth what we paid for it. Reasonable enough location but would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great hotel, everything about it was fantastic. Close to the train station and centre of Munich. Would definitely recommend it and very reasonably price. The room was very big and clean. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jennifer

Budget quality hotel - not a good value

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Eurostars Book Hotel was a disappointment. The bed quality and room furnishings are very cheap, the bed is on a light frame and will roll around the room and the mattress was hard and had that "empty" feeling. This is a budget hotel near the train station with the price point of a luxury hotel. They tried to give us a smoking room due to overbooking and the bathrooms don't even have hair conditioner! What kind of hotel doesn't have conditioner? Other toiletries are low quality. I will say that the breakfast was very nice and the service was excellent. I really wanted to like this hotel based on the pictures and other reviews, but I was a bit disappointed. The lobby and design concept is nice too but I wish we booked elsewhere.