Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to old city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good standard hotel with very helpdul ataff. Close to shops abd eating places. Good taxi service or 20 minute walk to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel for business traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel is located at the secluded area but close to central station. You can take the train directly to everywhere. 2 mins walk from the hotel. There isn't enough staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous but don't stay on the 4th floor!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern hotel with everything you need for a short stay in Munich. A short walk (15 minutes) from the centre which allows you to walk off the delicious food and drink you will consume! Staff were friendly and attentive - we got back to our room one evening to find only one bath towel and this was swiftly rectified! Rooms were large and comfortable and the bed was the kind that you could get lost in! Really impressed!
Cons: Try and request a room on any floor except the 4th! Perhaps it was just where I was (room 415) but I was right below the gym. The noise was unbelievable!!!! Started around 6am - think it opens at 7 but noise started way before that so no chance of a lay in!!!! Then at night it was constant banging until 11! Although it was clearly people working out, the sound was so intense! The heating in the corridors was up way too high and despite having aircon in the room, it really didn't get very cool - again, perhaps my room was faulty. I tried to open the window but there was no way of doing this. In fairness I didn't bring this to the attention of the hotel as I was not in the room other than to sleep ....or try to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
15-20 Minute walk into town, 10 minute walk to main train station, so well located. Nice, clean, modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business but would return for pleasure!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Booked 2 rooms for myself and a colleague. We both got upgraded to rooms with a separate living room and board table seating six! Huge bathroom (with huge bath). Very comfortable stay. Staff were really pleasant and couldn't be more helpful. If your staying in Munich, this is handy for the station, yet not close enough to hear the trains. Easy access to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very nice located in a close area to the munich central station,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff was very accommodating about our request to change rooms (someone had been smoking in our "non-smoking" room; and holding our luggage while we continued to explore Munich after check out. However, we have not heard from them about an item left in our room even though we contacted the same day as we checked out of the hotel. A couple of other oddities: amenities such as lotion and soap were not replaced on a daily basis; the shower curtain was missing from the shower; and finally, one wall of the shower (shared with the main sleeping area) is transparent glass. Kind of uncomfortable for families?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and very spacious. They knew we were coming early and make sure it was ready prior to the regular check in time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, great location near trains

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was huge, room was really nice the food was great but Wi-Fi not the best but that only matters really because we are in Germany for a few months. So no rush to be our everyday. I definitely recommend this hotel!