Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

A Very Nice Hotel Very Close to the Train Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Early check in; comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and of you are traveling to other cities or the airport, the Central Station is just a minute or two away.
Stayed one night. The front desk staff member who checked me was incredibly friendly. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. after a long, overseas flight, but she checked me in and allowed me to get to my room for much needed nap. The room was modern, the bed was comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel itself is just a minute or two from the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). The airport is 40 minutes from the Central Station. From the hotel, you can stroll to the Marienplatz in about 15-20 minutes. I would gladly stay there again the next time I am in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dodgy beds

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The two beds were not joined together thus kept falling between them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. So convenient for the train station plus shops, sites and restaurants. Good rooms but a little tired and ugly green carpets. Comfortable and clean. Great breakfast, lovely, friendly staff. We'd rebook!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rather nice place and close to the action'
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel Was very good, the location is right in the heart of the tourist areas of Munich. The rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room was great and the service was amazing!! The location is excellent next to the central station!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Munich

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to transportation and downtown sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is very well located next to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms good breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Near to the central station .Great place to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice clean hotel in convenient location for train station. Only a short walk into the centre. Only downsides were room size was on the small side so shower was very much in the room with no frosting on the glass (a bit bizarre) and breakfast was quite disorganised with often no one coming over to offer you coffee etc. The room was also very noisy on Friday and Saturday night from a local club (not the hotels fault but thankful I had my ear plugs) but Sunday night was nice and quiet. Overall a good stay.