Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is right next to the city center for shopping, very close to the train station if you want to travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Affordable and comfortable/clean

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean rooms and affordable within walking distance of the Marien Platz.
Cons: Did not like the lack of privacy with the glass shower being seen from the bedroom...
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast but seems to be in a declining area in the immediate vicinity. Have to be closer to the Marien Platz to feel safe walking at night...just saying ; (
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Hotel, but Great Location

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel itself is very near the train station, right in the city center and walking distance to anything and everything. That part was really nice. The hotel staff was wonderful! They treat you like a 5 star client and are always super happy to help. The hotel has free wifi, which is nice, and the rooms are very clean and modern. However, the shower is in a glass cube in the middle of the hotel room - so you're 100% on display in all your glory for whomever you are sharing your room with. Luckily, I was with my husband, but it was still a very off-putting experience. I didn't love that part of this room. Also, our "queen bed" was really just two full beds pushed together, so I fell in between them if I tried to snuggle my husband. That was not fun for me and made for a pretty terrible night's sleep. Add to that, the fact that the pillows were about as useful as lying on a sheet of paper and you have the world's worst night of sleep in any hotel. It's an interesting concept to be sure, but it is NOT a 4 star experience and they have a lot of work to do to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

great hotel next to the main train station

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: everything was great spotlessly clean very comfortable five minutes walk to the city centre great value I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: some hot food at the breakfast buffet would be nice
Location: next to the train station five minutes walk to the city centre
this is a lovely hotel perfectly placed across the road from central train station where you arrive from the airport.I got to check in about 10.30 pm.It had a very welcoming feeling to the place.I was a single traveller so I found the room perfect but I would urge anyone sharing the room to study the pictures closely.The shower enclosure is clear glass so if privacy is an issue it might not be the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Average hotel close to train station

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel is located in the centre of Munich entertainment area (red light district), room was ordinary, bathroom small, no tea/coffee facilities, provided green apple every day, hotel staff very cooperative and friendly, specially Daniel the receptionist spend some times and helped us to book our flight. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great place

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very helpful and their breakfast is great.
Location: Location is great and safe
Excellent location to all major attractions and right next to the Train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Excellent location and great breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Directly across from the Hauptbahnof. Great morning breakfast. The glass shower is a bit odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to the train station

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast, large and modern room, sauna facilities, great location
Location: Super close to the main train station and other public transportation options
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station and for its included breakfast. The rooms were modern. We booked an upgraded room with included minibar. We ended up with a beautiful corner room with tons of bright windows (the only minor downside was closing all the curtains at night)! The all glass shower makes the room look huge, especially by European standards. But if you're traveling with a business partner or children, the lack of shower privacy would be an issue. We visited the wellness/spa area downstairs. While small, it was a very nice and relaxing way to end a day of sightseeing. In the mornings, we made sure to take advantage of the breakfast. Their egg dishes were tasty and coffee offerings freshly brewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff, Incredible breakfast spread, Helpful staff
Walking distance to the main town square, great restaurants and a 3 min walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

christmas markets short walk away -great

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Close main areas !choice at breakfast brilliant
Cons: Maybe more bed pillows
Location: All transport and of course markets really close by with main square easy !!!
Close all transport links excellent for short walk main square and the markets brilliant