Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to central station

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pleasant stay, very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was confusing... the food was very good but no one told you it was part self service and part waiter service.. didn't quite know what to do on the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to the centre station. Very nice restaurant and bar ,the rooms were very nice and big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel very clean.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and help.
Cons: Stated above. To me a major problem
Location: New to central train station and centrally located in Munich
My only complaint is there is no light switch in bathroom which with glass shower light shows in bedroom. In order to turn off light in bathroom have to pull card and then in dark have to go back to bedroom and could fall. If wake up at night and need something have to go through process twice to turn light on and off again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice convenient hotel close to train station.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: While the room was comfortable, having the shower as part of bedroom was not ideal.
Location: Being in a well managed hotel that is close to the station is good choice especially if you are planning to travel by train to other locations.
Hotel was very quiet considering it was so close to the train station. Being close to the station makes it easy to access the various underground subway systems within Munich. It was also an easy walk from the hotel to the centre of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Marn, Thank you for choosing the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City and your super review. We are happy to read you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms and great location. The open showers are one of the Fleming’s standards, which is much liked by most of our guests. We hope to welcome you soon again! Sincerely Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: IT has great character! The decor is charming. The amenities are great. The glass shower was fun. The whole experience was delightful.
Cons: The room needed a new rug.
Location: Great location. Across fro the train station. A short walk to the old town. Plenty of great food options nearby.
I love this hotel. Small. Lots of character. Fabulous service. Great location. Great bang for the buck! I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for staying at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City and for your GREAT review. We are happy you enjoyed our great service, the perfect location and the equipment in the room. Looking forward to your next visit! Warm regards Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great, but issue with parking

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The worst part of the stay was arriving by car to the hotels parking garage and finding out there was no way to get in and no way to contact the hotel from the garage entrance. So I had to drive around block, let out my passenger so they could go in ad try to get access, and then drive around the block several times since no parking spot was open anywhere on the block. They finally got a card that would open the garage, but they should have been more up front about this. Other than this the staff were all extremely nice and helpful, providing exact train directions and even letting me buy the train ticket from them. The main station is right accross the street, convienient location. Bar and food was good. Breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Nicholas, Thank you very much for sharing your incredible experience on the Fleming’s Hotel-Munich-City. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the parking situation. We are thrilled to learn that we met your expectations and you enjoyed the perfect location of our Hotel, our restaurant and the great service of our receptionists. Of course we have forwarded your feedback to our staff, which was very much appreciated. We hope to get the chance of welcoming you again. Till next time and best wishes Your Fleming’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location! Great Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2017
We loved our stay at the Flemings hotel. The location is fantastic. It's just short (2-3 minutes)walk to the subway and the main train station. All of the tours we took left from this location making it very easy. Also with the subway (u-baun and s-baun station right there it makes the city very accessible. We took the s-Baun from the airport to the main train station 12.50€ each. It was easy but the hotel does offer a pickup service. Our breakfast was included and was fantastic. Hotel has a nice cozy restaurant and bar, prices seemed reasonable for a hotel restaurant. The only thing we ordered was a piece of chocolate cake with ice cream 7€, so pretty typical for a hotel restaurant(yes it was good!). The main train station also has a large food court, so if you want something quick it's a great location. We would stop and grab a coke, bottle of water and coffee as we started our day. Room was comfortable and clean. Remember this is Europe so hotel rooms are typically smaller then those in the U.S. We had plenty of room and even had a balcony. . Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived Several hours earlier than the listed check-in time but they let us into our room. This was great after our long flight. Also, at checkout they offered to store our bags if we had a late fight and we wanted visit a few more sites before heading to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, WOW, such a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your incredible experience on the Fleming’s Hotel-Munich-City with all the Expedia readers. We could not be happier to learn that our comfortable clean rooms, our exclusive breakfast and the great service provided by our friendly colleagues made your stay even more enjoyable. Of course we have forwarded your feedback to our staff, which was very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to make your next stay even more unforgettable! Till next time and best wishes Your Fleming’s Team
3 out of 5
by Jon M

OK - but check your bill everyday!!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Close to train station. Front desk very helpful. Biggest problem was a credit card charge EVERYDAY for some reason. Valid explanation was never forthcoming- finally after being pressed for why the charges were assessed - said it was "a mistake"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear von Jon M, For your review and open criticism we are thankful. Please take our apologies for the mistake with tha bill. This is normally not the case. We still hope to welcome you back to the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City. Sunny greetings from Munich Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great for a quick stop in Munich

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is just across the street from the train station, which makes it very easy to travel here from the airport and then go directly to the room for a quick nap! The following day we walked to pick up a rental car from the Hertz office located at the train station. I was able to check in a little early, and staff were very helpful. Location is an easy walk from many of the main sights in town, and although the area around the train station isn't as 'fancy', I never felt uncomfortable walking by myself - and you're only down the road from one of the best shopping districts I've ever seen! Breakfast was included and was amazing, bed was comfortable. Would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your great review upon your stay at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City. We are very happy that you enjoyed the convenient location, our friendly staff as well as our comfortable beds. It would be pleasure welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City
5 out of 5
by john

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Flemings Hotel is very convenient to the train station, just walking distance. Everywhere you want to go like shopping is just walking distance. The free breakfast has a lot of selections and food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear John WOW – such a GREAT review! Thank you for taking time to reflect on your stay at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City and for sharing with all Hotels.com readers. We could not be happier to learn that our convenient location and excellent breakfast buffet made your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Warm regards Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City