Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very Convenient Arrival Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Arrival location. Easy walking distance to centre of town,.
Location: Hotel across road from side entrance to main station. Ubahn, trams and trains all close-by via Hauptbahnhof to culture, shopping, sightseeing
Convenient arrival into Munich being near Hauptbahnhof (walking distance to hotel). Good train service from airport (45 mins travel time, train every 10 mins) so easy to reach hotel being a late evening arrival.. Excellent sound insualtion in rooms. Excellent breakfast with good staff service. Quick response to requests regarding dietary requirements. Walked everywhere from hotel to city centre sights, shopping, culture. Hauptbahnhof links for trains, trams, buses could not be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is a lovely modern hotel located across from the train station in central Munich. Everything was clean and comfortable- no complaints. Only word of warning as per other reviews, is the shower is in the main room, not in a separate bathroom- not an issue if alone, but not ideal if sharing with someone you don't know that well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

A Very Nice Hotel Very Close to the Train Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Early check in; comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and of you are traveling to other cities or the airport, the Central Station is just a minute or two away.
Stayed one night. The front desk staff member who checked me was incredibly friendly. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. after a long, overseas flight, but she checked me in and allowed me to get to my room for much needed nap. The room was modern, the bed was comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel itself is just a minute or two from the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). The airport is 40 minutes from the Central Station. From the hotel, you can stroll to the Marienplatz in about 15-20 minutes. I would gladly stay there again the next time I am in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dodgy beds

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The two beds were not joined together thus kept falling between them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. So convenient for the train station plus shops, sites and restaurants. Good rooms but a little tired and ugly green carpets. Comfortable and clean. Great breakfast, lovely, friendly staff. We'd rebook!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel Was very good, the location is right in the heart of the tourist areas of Munich. The rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room was great and the service was amazing!! The location is excellent next to the central station!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Munich

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to transportation and downtown sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is very well located next to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms good breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Near to the central station .Great place to get around