Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice hotel very close to the central train station

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location
Cons: Exercise room, wellness.
Location: Marienplatz, pubs and many fine restaurants nearby. Munich is a great city
Overall a nice hotel. I was honestly expecting a bit more based on the reviews. Positives Room size was nice. However, too many windows and curtains. This was a corner room. Layout of shower was strange. Breakfast selection, quality and room was quite nice. Selection of NY times and FT. Staff very nice and hospitable. Slight negatives. Wellness was just OK. Had issues with steamroll and overall just mediocre. Exercise room was inadequate. Room layout just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful and modern hotel in the center of Munich

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lufthansa recommended this hotel centrally situated in Munchen. Very welcoming staff. A reception gentleman treated me very wormly, provided me with info about the city, restaurant and activities. Very good breakfast and the staff. The atmosphere is young, cheerful, we could tell that the staff enjoys their work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Please see comments above.
Location: The hotel is a few steps away from Munich main station, however the area does not feel safe. Very close to shops and all facilities.
We enjoyed a few days at the hotel. Room was comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful. Buffet breakfast was tasty and well presented and the breakfast staff were particularly helpful. What we didn't expect were the paper cups and wooden stirrers in the bedroom (which were only renewed once in a four day stay). Not what one would expect in a 4* hotel. When we commented on these as we were leaving, we were told that it was a temporary measure until the new cups arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
It's a good hotel, I was there for business for the whole week. Excellent location, walking distance for most things and the train station next door for access to all parts of Munich. Friendly staff, breakfast choice adequate. Would not hesitate staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very convenient, close to the main train station. Breakfast is included and it is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location, lovely staff, wonderful city to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable and quiet room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great breakfast. Great location and easy walk to the old town. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel and close to city center

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was really good experience. Everything was clean and good for its price. The only negative part was the mattress and bellows were not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Great Munich Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Accessible location, breakfast, how quiet the room was, the complimentary bottle of water and apples.
Location: Location was great, easily accessible from the airport via the central station as well as other modes of transportation.
We went for Oktoberfest from the states and I wanted a hotel that was close to central station and Oktoberfest and Flemmings did not disappoint. This hotel is near easy access to any mode of transportation and plenty of dining options close by. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. One thing we didn't like is that the room would get pretty warm at night and no matter how low we put the thermostat, the room didn't get any cooler until the morning. The breakfast was great (water, juice, tea, coffee, meats, cheese, fruit, bread, yogurt, sausage, eggs & bacon upon request). The staff was very friendly.