Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: IT has great character! The decor is charming. The amenities are great. The glass shower was fun. The whole experience was delightful.
Cons: The room needed a new rug.
Location: Great location. Across fro the train station. A short walk to the old town. Plenty of great food options nearby.
I love this hotel. Small. Lots of character. Fabulous service. Great location. Great bang for the buck! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location! Great Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2017
We loved our stay at the Flemings hotel. The location is fantastic. It's just short (2-3 minutes)walk to the subway and the main train station. All of the tours we took left from this location making it very easy. Also with the subway (u-baun and s-baun station right there it makes the city very accessible. We took the s-Baun from the airport to the main train station 12.50€ each. It was easy but the hotel does offer a pickup service. Our breakfast was included and was fantastic. Hotel has a nice cozy restaurant and bar, prices seemed reasonable for a hotel restaurant. The only thing we ordered was a piece of chocolate cake with ice cream 7€, so pretty typical for a hotel restaurant(yes it was good!). The main train station also has a large food court, so if you want something quick it's a great location. We would stop and grab a coke, bottle of water and coffee as we started our day. Room was comfortable and clean. Remember this is Europe so hotel rooms are typically smaller then those in the U.S. We had plenty of room and even had a balcony. . Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived Several hours earlier than the listed check-in time but they let us into our room. This was great after our long flight. Also, at checkout they offered to store our bags if we had a late fight and we wanted visit a few more sites before heading to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great for a quick stop in Munich

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is just across the street from the train station, which makes it very easy to travel here from the airport and then go directly to the room for a quick nap! The following day we walked to pick up a rental car from the Hertz office located at the train station. I was able to check in a little early, and staff were very helpful. Location is an easy walk from many of the main sights in town, and although the area around the train station isn't as 'fancy', I never felt uncomfortable walking by myself - and you're only down the road from one of the best shopping districts I've ever seen! Breakfast was included and was amazing, bed was comfortable. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very Convenient Arrival Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Arrival location. Easy walking distance to centre of town,.
Location: Hotel across road from side entrance to main station. Ubahn, trams and trains all close-by via Hauptbahnhof to culture, shopping, sightseeing
Convenient arrival into Munich being near Hauptbahnhof (walking distance to hotel). Good train service from airport (45 mins travel time, train every 10 mins) so easy to reach hotel being a late evening arrival.. Excellent sound insualtion in rooms. Excellent breakfast with good staff service. Quick response to requests regarding dietary requirements. Walked everywhere from hotel to city centre sights, shopping, culture. Hauptbahnhof links for trains, trams, buses could not be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is a lovely modern hotel located across from the train station in central Munich. Everything was clean and comfortable- no complaints. Only word of warning as per other reviews, is the shower is in the main room, not in a separate bathroom- not an issue if alone, but not ideal if sharing with someone you don't know that well!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I called prior to booking to confirm that the shower area with glass wall have a shade that can be lowered for privacy when showering as there were 2 guests in the 2 single bed. When we arrived there was no such facility giving us inconveniences as when onenis showering the other guest will have to leave the room. Also as the package was a non refundable arrangememts the upfront payment was deducted from my credit card at point of booking. Upon checking in they deducted 2 seperate from my friends credit card in case of incidentals. Upon check out i counter checked that the "deposit" was cancelled as no incidentials occurred. The Reception was adamant that the deposit will automatically be cancelled. It has been more than one week and we still do not know if the "deposit" has been returned as yhe bank says that it has been expensed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

A Very Nice Hotel Very Close to the Train Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Early check in; comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and of you are traveling to other cities or the airport, the Central Station is just a minute or two away.
Stayed one night. The front desk staff member who checked me was incredibly friendly. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. after a long, overseas flight, but she checked me in and allowed me to get to my room for much needed nap. The room was modern, the bed was comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel itself is just a minute or two from the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). The airport is 40 minutes from the Central Station. From the hotel, you can stroll to the Marienplatz in about 15-20 minutes. I would gladly stay there again the next time I am in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dodgy beds

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The two beds were not joined together thus kept falling between them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. So convenient for the train station plus shops, sites and restaurants. Good rooms but a little tired and ugly green carpets. Comfortable and clean. Great breakfast, lovely, friendly staff. We'd rebook!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rather nice place and close to the action'