Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

WehD a very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and facilities
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to most things
The hotel staff and cleanliness was excellent. We found it in a good position as we were travelling by train. Staff were helpful, we would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location right next to the hauptbahnhof for easy access to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to central station

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pleasant stay, very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was confusing... the food was very good but no one told you it was part self service and part waiter service.. didn't quite know what to do on the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to the centre station. Very nice restaurant and bar ,the rooms were very nice and big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel very clean.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and help.
Cons: Stated above. To me a major problem
Location: New to central train station and centrally located in Munich
My only complaint is there is no light switch in bathroom which with glass shower light shows in bedroom. In order to turn off light in bathroom have to pull card and then in dark have to go back to bedroom and could fall. If wake up at night and need something have to go through process twice to turn light on and off again.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Good, but sketchy location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is in a very convenient location by the main station, but it's a pretty sketchy area so don't walk around alone at night if you're nervous. The shower in the room is a really cool, quirky feature. The room could do with a new carpet, as the plain green does look a bit like a crazy golf course. All in all, not bad.
5 out of 5
by William

Best deal in Munich!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best kept secret in Munich. Air conditioned, great restaurant, across from the central train station, close to everything, and very reasonable via hotels.com. The Best!
5 out of 5
by Gale

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff both at reception & in restaurant were excellent. Very close to station. Quite the transient area, not where we'd go for a leisurely evening stroll, but fine during the day. Info from hotels.com not accurate re shuttle. The hotel does not have their own, but an airport shuttle operated by Lufthansa is available behind the station at a cost of 11 Euro p.p.. taxi service is 60-70 Euro to the airport, so a definite saving! Excellent breakfasts! Ate dinner there the first night. Very good. As mentioned, staff amazing, could not have been more helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Gale What a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your incredible experience in the Flemings Hotel Munich City. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the great service of our friendly and helpful staff, our great location and our excellent breakfast. Of course, we have forwarded your feedback to our staff, which was very much appreciated. We hope we get the chance to welcome you soon again in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City! Best regards from Munich Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City Team
1 out of 5
by jemis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels