Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland/NRW

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Hotel. Zentral gelegen.
Cons: Für mich nicht.
Location: München-Schwabing. Der Standort spricht für sich.
Private Reise verbunden mit Shoppen, Weihnachtsmarkt und gutem Essen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, United States of America

Clean simple hotel in nice part of town

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel is simple but clean with efficient staff. It's in Schwabing, which is a nice part of town with lots of bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Schwabing!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, der Check in verlief sehr schnell. Die Zimmer sind nicht allzu groß aber ok. Das Frühstück bietet alles was das Herz begehrt. Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt. Direkt vor dem Hotel ist eine Straßenbahnhaltestelle, die nächste Ubahn ist 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Cons: Lediglich das Badezimmer ist etwas zu klein, sonst alles super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

A decent one night stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is good for the public transport links and has lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
The standard rooms are small, our double room provided only one chair. To watch tv one had to sit on the bed. Our room was close to the extractor from the kitchen which started up at 6am and continued through to 11pm. it was'nt deafening but it was annoying. Staff were very good in the main and the breakfasts were excellent. Perhaps we should have taken a better quality room as we were there for 8 nights. There seemed to be be a number of short stay customers and it is well suited to that type of client.. We might still stay there again next time, as we visit Munich regularly, but not in a standard room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Profis oder Aushilfen?

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Direkt an der Leopoldstrasse und gut gelegen um nach Schwabing zu gehen. Gute Restaurants und Bars.
Check-in war prima. Die Einrichtung ist absolut ok und das Frühstück war super. Im Zimmer hing ein Vorhang halb herunter und wurde während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht in Ordnung gebracht. Als beim Zimmerservice sowohl Seife als auch Handtücher zwar entfernt, aber nicht ausgetauscht wurden, haben wir gegen Mittag reklamiert. Am Abend war dies immer noch nicht erledigt und wir mussten nochmals persönlich an die Rezeption kommen. Die Bar, die angeblich bis 1:00 Uhr geöffnet ist, wurde bereits gegen 23:30 mit Kisten neu bestückt, der Kaffeeautomat gespült etc. - ungemütliche Atmosphäre. Die Barkeeper waren nicht professionell und mussten die Drinks erst nachschauen. Ein Cocktail besteht allerdings nicht nur aus dem Eingiessen von Flüssigkeiten!!! Ansonsten auch beim Frühstück machte das Personal zum Teil eher den Eindruck angelernt als ausgebildet zu sein. Starke Orientierung an Prozessen und Abläufen und wenig am Kunden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Schönes innerstädtisches Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt mit guten Service. Schöne Tage in München.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is normal business level, but somewhat understaffed at the desk making for long checkin times. Curtains did not close light tight. Ok but not as great as they portray themselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springe

Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns zum zweiten Male sehr wohl gefühlt im Fleming's Hotel.
5 out of 5
by J. Jeffrey from Los Angeles

Good hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
First impression was mixed, but the entire stay went well with no problems other than street noise. Because I arrived early, I took what was available, otherwise would have asked for inside room. Excellent breakfast and restaurant food was better then expected. Hotel is three or four stops on metro from main tourist area and center city. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.Air conditioning was a blessing in August.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rezeption, Lage, Frühstück: genial

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Optimale Wahl für unseren Städte-Tripp. Immer gerne wieder.