Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, United States of America

Clean simple hotel in nice part of town

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel is simple but clean with efficient staff. It's in Schwabing, which is a nice part of town with lots of bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

A decent one night stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is good for the public transport links and has lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
The standard rooms are small, our double room provided only one chair. To watch tv one had to sit on the bed. Our room was close to the extractor from the kitchen which started up at 6am and continued through to 11pm. it was'nt deafening but it was annoying. Staff were very good in the main and the breakfasts were excellent. Perhaps we should have taken a better quality room as we were there for 8 nights. There seemed to be be a number of short stay customers and it is well suited to that type of client.. We might still stay there again next time, as we visit Munich regularly, but not in a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Good hotel. Easy to get to in Munich.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Good hotel that is easy to get to from the A9. Hotel is in a good area and is within a few minutes of the center of the city by taxi. Breakfast was good, but nothing special by German standards. While they have parking at the hotel, it is limited. However, we were able to find street parking close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Formby, UK

Good modern hotel close to Schwabing centre

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Modern style. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast. good location.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room
Location: Close walking into Schwabing, where there are lots of restaurants, coffee bars, transport interchange
This is a very good hotel. It is just 5 minutes walk north of Munchener Freiheit transport interchange, that has U-bahn, bus and tram stops. There is also a tram stop right outside the hotel. The standard rooms are very small, but the superior and executive rooms are excellent, bright, clean and well equipped. Check in very efficient and friendly, with multi lingual staff. Breakfast really good. Excellent bufffet but you also can order eggs, ham, bacon. Our booking contained free mini bar which was well stocked with soft drings and beers. The only very slight negative we would say is that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel location is convenient, food was excellent. I didn't like room cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Good position in Leopoldsrasse, 200 m. from subway, nice shopping and restaurants in area Schwabing...good breakfast, rooms not very large but comfortable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: Hotel room amenities like an available electrical outlet for a cell phone, lighting and shelves.
Location: Good location near public transportation
The staff was excellent and responsive. The rooms were small and lacked basic conveniences like outlets for cell phone/computers, storage for toiletries in the bathroom and decent lighting to read or really see at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great hotel and price in neighborhood setting

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, room, dog friendly and breakfast were all great.
Cons: Clean the steam room - there is mildew.
Location: In a neighborhood yet public transportation makes it easy to get into and around the city.
I needed a dog friendly hotel due to a emergency in my flat. This was the best option on short notice and it was great. The room and breakfast were both very nice. The hotel is doing some renovations and I'm sure once complete it will be even nicer. The steam room needs extra cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite convenient for university

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Room furnishings a bit tired
Location: Schwabing is a lively area, near the university, art galleries and a very good outdoor swimming pool
Quiet, very good breakfast buffet, staff very pleasant, room large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice hotel close to many restaurants and transportation. Great Breakfast and very nice garden restaurant. Small rooms but clean and functional. Very friendly staff.