Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not too close to the attractions but we walked to the train.
I liked the hotel because of the staff. They provided me information about restaurants, transportation and the use of facilities. Also, the room was nice, clean and the air conditioner was great. I just want to say thank you to the staff for making me feel appreciated as a customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中国

便利で快適

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 静かで便利な点です。
Cons: シーツ交換をしっかりして欲しかった。
Location: 駅から近く静かで便利!
ミュンヘン中央駅から徒歩で10分足らず、また、ホテルの目の前にコンビニがあるなど大変便利で良かったです。ホテルもベランダ付きで、広くて快適でした。従業員の態度も親切で礼儀正しかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery NJ

Nice Central Munich Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Comfortable, clean room & bath, pleasant staff, very good breakfast. We had a rental car (sedan) and found the underground parking garage very tight and tricky to maneuver. This is in a central location (which is why we chose it) and we had a good experience. But when I saw some of the charming neighborhoods in Munich with beautiful buildings and al fresco dining I did regret that we weren't in a pretty & walkable area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Tea and coffee making facility in room, which was not mentioned in the facilities (and is a must for UK travellers!).
Cons: Range of foods available in the small shop on site
Location: Right opposite Therisienweisse - Oktoberfest site. Lovely range of food in restaurants just around the corner. Very easy (5 minute walk) to undergroun
A nice hotel in a very good location for transportation to central Munich and beyond. Easy access to both the underground and the S line train systems. Very comfortable beds and excellent showers. Basic supply of toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Close to subway and underground Very convenient !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Terrible phone and internet connection

Posted Jul 8, 2016
There was no internet (which was essential for my lecture to be prepared) and vety poor mobile network. the reception kept telling us stories instead of taking responsibility. The hotel has no lobby and despite the name "central" they are 25 min. Walking from central Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

Great location. Super clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Access to transportation and restaurants are a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
I had a really nice stay at this hotel. Room and staff was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. Also will definitely book a room in the future when I come to Munich again. Thank you !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by J.Weinfurtner, Hotel Management
Dear Jury, Thank you very much for your 5 Star voting. It is with a great pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your time with us. Greetings from Munich, Johannes Weinfurtner Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit sehr komfortablen Zimmern

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: steht schon alles in der Erzählung über den Aufenthalt
Cons: Einen schnelleren Aufzug einbauen. ;-)
Location: siehe unter "Erzählen Sie uns von Ihrem Aufenthalt".
Vom Hauptbahnhof zu Fuß zum Hotel. Mit Rollkoffer kein Problem. Sind nur ein paar 100 m. Das Hotel ist ein von amerikanischen und chinesischen Touristen gut besuchtes Haus. Eine Bar gleich im Eingangsbereich, eine kleine Rezeption um die Ecke. Nur ein Auzug, auf den man oft sehr lange warten muss. Es gibt noch einen weiteren Aufzug, der liegt aber versteckt in einem Treppenhaus, das man nicht gleich findet. Einrichtung und Ausstattung sowie Sauberkeit, alles sehr ordentlich und kein Grund zu irgendwelchen Beanstandungen. Kann man jederzeit empfehlen. Zimmer richtig groß, modern eigerichtet mit großem Wandschrank. Das Beste: Ein relativ großer Balkon. Die sehr schöne Brauereigaststätte mit Biergarten von Hacker-Pschorr liegt nur ein paar Meter entfernt direkt um die Ecke. Und die Theresienwiese (u.a. Oktoberfest) ist auch nur wenige Meter entfernt. Alles in allem jederzeit eine Empfehlung wert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by J.Weinfurtner, Hotel Management
Hallo “Jerry”, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit hatten und freue mich Sie hoffentlich bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße! Johannes Weinfurtner Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Schnäppchen

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis an dem Tag.