Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at Munich for a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is basic but clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Because it's a street facing room, the traffic noise was quite loud, and there was no way to keep the window open to air out the room. Also the curtain on the window was not black-out window and there is a very bright street lamp right outside the window, making it very difficult to sleep well at night. I requested a room change but was told it was not possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good connection to the city centre, room has all necessary equipment's...could be more modern though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Frederics, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
by Lahoma from Usa

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and modern. Perfect location right at the steps of the metro station and in the same building of a super market. I would give it a 5 if the housekeeping trolley didn't make so much noise taking the trash out each morning. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All in one solution, serviceable

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: All in one solution, good facilities. Close to underground and tram/bus (3 mins walk)
Cons: No wifi (extra cost).
Location: A few restaurants/served the area. Good access to city via 3 routes (tram/bus/Ubahn). Area is in Westfriedhof near a sports stadium. Very open & quiet
I booked this hotel for 6 nights. It was functional, with separate bathroom, living/bedroom area with Tv, satellite and stereo and a kitchenette equipped with crockery, cutlery, pots pans, and hob cooker, microwave and sink and fridge. Room size was reasonable but nothing excessive. It was warm, had good natural light and was quiet. My only eye raiser was my room was next door to a tombstone manufacturer, so be aware if you are in the rear corner of the building. Laundry (washer/dryer & ironing facilities) in basement with vending machine. Security cameras overlooked doors/corridors and place was clean. No onsite reception (managed from another office location, helpful staff) but well thought out access and key is picked up from a key code entry box, emailed through. All very slick and well done. Small kitchen but you can cook reasonable meals as level of services are good (stainless steel pans etc). I gave room comfort 3* in the review, not because there was anything wrong with it: it was just smaller than in the other location. Room was practical and comfortable with good storage (shelves/bookcases/wardrobe/drawers) but the size of the room felt "cosy". It was not so small you'd fall over your belongings as the storage facilities were good. Also had chair to watch TV. All in all a good option for anyone who wants a little more comfort than a "standard" hotel if staying for more than 2 days, but if you were in the room during the day it might not feel so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Frederics, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eri H.

Very comfortable location. In a residential area with easy access to public transportation

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel did meet my expectations. There is no immediate service available, how ever, they were very responsive to any questions or problems sent through the internet/phone. If you are a independent traveler who likes to be away from the tourist traps, this was a great locations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the U-Bahn, within the second ring so I was able to use a 2-ring IsarCard which made transportation very cheap. Gorgeous little residential neighborhood adjacent to the Olympic Park, with tree-lined streets, a grocery store nearby, cafes and restaurants. It's relatively cheap but I was actually splurging to stay here so I couldn't afford to add €7.50 a day for Internet. I had to rely on the city hotspots which was workable but pretty inconvenient. Otherwise this was a nice spot. No AC I don't think but it was cool enough that it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels