Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, cozy, clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the area. I like a cool residential neighborhood over tourist traps for a real experience. So this was up my alley. Located right in a square with a bookstore, bakery, kebab place, fruit stand and grocery store, with the U-Bahn right there, as well as some trees and a sitting area, for me it was great. Wi-Fi was a little spotty and there isn't someone at a reception desk, but the place felt cozy. But staff is pretty responsive by email. Nice size with a kitchenette. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My return visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This is my second time at the serviced apartments and it was as expected......no more, no less. The location is great since it is on top of the U-Bahn system and the Trams and buses go right by the front door. I like the apartments because they have a small kitchen. The only negative is that there is no room cleaning or towel exchange unless you hunt someone down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Frederics, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor quality accomodation, poor service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The upside is that the apartments are in a pretty good central location, the bed was comfortable and the manager did his best to be helpful. However, the apartments are cheaply furnished in a very basic fashion. It felt more like a hostel than an apartment. Rooms at the front, overlooking the square, are noisy overnight (people and trams) if you have the window open. There is no air conditioning so in summer the choice is either hot and stuffy or noisy. We had requested a non-smoking room but the room we were given stank of smoke. On informing the manager, he moved us to another room, not smoky but smaller and more poorly fitted out. The main light bulb in our room failed on the second day. I informed the young lady in reception, who didn't seem very interested and told me that nothing could be done until the following day. By the time we checked out three days later the light was still not fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Frederics, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. The state of beds and in the tooths furniture are aware and we have appropriate investment planning. Here the old furniture will be replaced by modern and stylish and brought the technology up to date. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location (West Schwabing), right next door to U Bahn (to main train station/Haupbahnhoff and Tram 27 for centre (Karlsplatz Stachus). Good facilities.
Cons: Larger rooms are better for long term stays in my opinion otherwise hotel is convenient and comfortable. I gave a review of 4 on this basis.
Location: Supermarket right next door. Hohernzollerplatz is one tram stop from Schwabing area, and a few stops from the university area. Nice location.
I booked this hotel for a long(ish) stay of 3 weeks+ It is a what is called an "apart hotel" which means it is more liveable than s standard hotel. Nice solution if you get fed up with eating in restaurants all the time. It is more convenient than a standard hotel as you can cook in it. Has fridge, crockery, pans, cutlery, microwave frill, sink separate bathroom. It has Tv, satellite, sofa, a balcony, kitchen facilities for cooking etc. Lift access to all floors and onsite laundry facilities I had a comfort level apartment which has the bed in the same room as the living/cooking area. this is fine for about a week, but if you are there longer term, go for a bigger, more comfortable Superior Apartment. These "apart hotels" are a good solution for longer term stays. Frederics staff are always helpful with question, bags etc. Slick after hours check in using electronic code access, and lift to all floors means you can settle in on your first night quickly. Most rooms have a balcony which is nice. I had an upper floor room, which meant I could see West Munich (Olympia Park/tower), and sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Frederics, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Budget Option

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Its in a very good location, there are a lot of useful shops in the square directly outside the main door of the apartment.
Cons: The door locks felt a bit weak, there were no additional locks or chains to help you feel secure.
Location: Right on the U Station - Hohenzollernplatz. Small supermarket, coffee shops/bakers, Asian restaurants nearby. Close to hops in to town centre by U
This serviced apartment was better than I was anticipating. It is located right on the U station Hohenzollernplatz - which made it really easy to get to by public transport from the airport. Dont forget that this is not a hotel, its a serviced apartment, so if you are looking for facilities like a bar, or room service, thats not really going to be provided here. The room was functional and clean. It had everything there that was needed for a short stay - The room had a kitchenette, but in my time there I didnt use any of the items, although I did look through the provided equipment and its was well stocked to make a light meal. Because of the kitchenette, there was also a fridge built into the units. This was quite noisy - as I wasnt using it, I turned it right down, if you had food in there you would have to live with the noise. For me it wasnt a big issue after I switched it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, close to U-bahn, all-in-one solution

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, convenience, room size, facilities, staff helpfulness, ambience
Cons: Minor: wifi was €10/day extra. Could have been included in room. Kettle could have had longer lead, or electric socket at more useful height level.
Location: Restaurants, and transportation links to city (10 mins U-bahn) tram 15 minutes. Other than that, building is in a residential area 2 miles from city.
I had a "comfort" apartment in Hohenzollerplatz complex and this was well named. I found the room of a high standard, well equipped with good facilities (TV, satellite TV, music & DVD player) with a well equipped kitchenette that contained good levels of equipment (microwave grill, hob, sink, good standard crockery an cutlery). There was a good size desk/table to work/eat, and comfortable sofa. The bed was separated by a walled off area which keep bedroom and living room separate. The hall could also be closed off. The apartment was a nice size, and not at all claustrophobic. It is the type of room you can remain indoors without feeling compelled to go out & "escape" the hotel at night. Bathroom was a good size, and the hall had plenty of storage. On-site, there was a laundry/dryer room, and a lift for access. My room was 1st floor so the lift helped with moving luggage immensely. Other reviews have given this place a bad review due to renovation work, in summer 2015, but it is now complete. The entrance to the door was right next to the U-bahn entrance (4 stop journey to central station) and tram line and there is a supermarket right next door. The multi-lingual staff were very helpful with checkin, questions, and responsive to messages. Also very helpful with luggage storage and assistance. On the whole very pleased: the apartment type wins over the typical hotel, so if you are staying for more than few days you can relax, and cook.
3 out of 5
by Henry from Nice

Basic but central, safe, clean and happy

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an apartment hotel so expect zero amenities. The WIFI is 10 EUR per day which I thought was a lttle excessive. The rooms were presented clean even though the fittings seemed dated. The bathroom was clean and shower good. The kitchen was basic but expected. There is a Netto supermarket next door so you can fill up the fridge as soon as you get there. The TV is in german only, no CNN. The square has a few nice brasseries and cafes and the walk into central Munich was a pleasant 25 mins. Easy metro service right on the doorstep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, thank you very much for taking the time to give this comment! We are planning to refurbish our rooms still this year. A new TV systems will be included in this action. As a result we will be able to present a lot more TV-channels, incl. several foreign ones. The WIFI system and prices will be revised as well. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Quiet area convenient to park and museums on metro line