Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to the muchen central station

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I recommend this hotel, nice and very clean. Staff are nice, breakfast is great with lots of choices. It is close to central station too. We also appreciate the free 2 bottles of water to refresh yourself after the long travel, other hotels are not considerate enough to the guests and everything comes with a cost. Free wifi too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
was great location with good room facilities , and i enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by steffen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your good rating here on Expedia. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time. Best regards Steffen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Decent location. Rooms are clean and basic. Beds are hard. Very nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful & multi-lingual staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location at good price

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance from Central Station, and walking distance from shopping area/City Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
First the good points, the staff are really helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help, and the hotel is in an excellent location for the U Bahn. The hotel does not have air conditioning,so during hot weather you need to have the window open. Unfortunately this means that, on the lower levels you can get some street noise. Also there is some building work going on in the street (September 2016) which is very loud and starts at around 7am. Obviously this work is out of the control of the hotel, and outside of the hot weather there may not be a need to have the windows open. As a result of the above, we asked if we could move from a street facing room to an inside room, despite the hotel being very busy, the staff were able to do this with no fuss despite the fact it must have caused them a degree of extra work. Hotels.com says the hotel has a bar, which it doesn't, and that there are tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, which there isn't. However the rooms do have fridges, which is very useful. The first room we were in had a microwave and a hot plate, however no cups, plates or cutlery to go with these facilities, I presume these would have been provided if requested at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

Nice place on very good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Big rooms and good service. I would recommend to have coffee maker at rooms. If not, complementary coffee at lobby. Hotel is 5 minutes from train main station. From there you can go the airport or any city by train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass

hotel in dirty area, poor location to center city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nothing except staff was nice and it had a bed
Cons: air circulation, ac
Location: not much to add
no air conditioning, construction next store made it impossible to sleep after 7am, the noise was so loud and so dramatic that the hotel actually shook. it was awful
4 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels