Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
was great location with good room facilities , and i enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by steffen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your good rating here on Expedia. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time. Best regards Steffen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Decent location. Rooms are clean and basic. Beds are hard. Very nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass

hotel in dirty area, poor location to center city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nothing except staff was nice and it had a bed
Cons: air circulation, ac
Location: not much to add
no air conditioning, construction next store made it impossible to sleep after 7am, the noise was so loud and so dramatic that the hotel actually shook. it was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money and easy to get anywhere in Munich

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
For the money you can't grumble,very helpful reception staff,good breakfast and ideal position to get around Munich and the S-Bahn station is only a 2 minute walk away where you can purchase an all day all zone travel card for up to 5 people for around 24 Euro's. All in all would recommend this hotel and if you are going to Oktoberfest it's only about a 3 minute stagger back to the hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Steffen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for 5*! It is great that we met your expectations. See you next time in our GHOTEL Hotel & living München-City Best regards Steffen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Nice hotel for low price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is 15-20 min walk to downtown Munich so the location is pretty good. What I like the most is it's low price and cleanliness. It's not in the nicest neighborhood, but it's safe. Subway station is right around the corner (1 min walk) so you can get to anywhere in the city. I do recommend you buy the day pass for the subway since you will have to transfer to get to most places in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Steffen, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Yeah! 5 out of 5. Thank you very much for your rating here on Expedia.com. See you next time. Best regards Steffen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Price was ok
Cons: Room odor. A gym.
Location: Nothing except Theresienwiese during fests.
I chose this GHOTEL for its proximity to some business partners i was meeting and closeness to Theresienwiese for the Springfest that was taking place. Room was small, reeked of cigarettes and faced a building under construction immediately next door. The construction work began early and lasted into evening. The hotel entrance is on a tiny street which was walled off partially as it was also under construction! No gym or amenities. Breakfast was very sparse. Staff was polite. Like many hotels in Europe they do not have washcloths. The clerk didnt even know what they are so pack your own. Next time i will book at ARTHOTEL or some place along Paul Thyss str.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your fair rating here on Expedia.com. It is great to read that you like the convenient location of our property and the responsiveness of our team. I am sorry that the construction work of our neighbor was that loud, but due to german regulations they are allowed to work from 07:00am till 08:00pm. I am also sorry that you obviously stayed in a smoking room. Which explains the for non smokers annoying smell. Did you ask for a room change? For any queries you can just ask my team and they will love to assist you. I look forward to your next visit to our GHOTEL hotel & living München-City Best regards Steffen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Theresienweise railway station

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is friendly, the room has a microwave, hot plates, cutlery and a small fridge which is very handy for a family stay.
Cons: The room size is small for the triple room we had booked. When the 3rd bed was added, there wasn't much room to move around.
Location: Munich Hbf is less than 10 min walk, nice Italian restaurant nearby Central del Tattoria and a takeaway place Tarboosh.
The hotel is conveniently located just 1 min walk from Theresienweise station and is close to a nice Italian restaurant Central del Tattoria. The staff is very friendly and they allowed us to check in 2 hours before time which was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Steffen Monninger, Hotel Management
Dear Sachin, Thanks for 4 out of 5. Hope to see you next time in our GHOTEL hotel & living München-City. Best regards Steffen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to the train station

Posted Mar 22, 2016
the staff at reception is nice and let us have the room earlier. the location is good, especially when you are traveling on train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cleaner did not clean the room properly daily

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: From Expedia
Cons: Hire or train the cleaners in high standard. The current cleaner standard is ruining the rating of your hotel
Location: Nearby the Munich central station
Cleaner did not clean the glasses, plates, etc in the room. The towels in the toilet left untidy. The cleaner only did not tidy the bed only daily. Other stuffs were leaving them dirty or untidy! I stayed there for a week. I have to clean my glasses every night when back to hotel before using it. The towels has to use my own one as the cleaner did not replace the clean one daily. Apart from the cleanliness, the staffs in reception were helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent hotel close to Central Station

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Everything was great about this hotel. Except for the last person we dealt at the end of our stay, the staff were really helpful and friendly. I really want to emphasise how good they were at explaining how to get around the area and where to find food late on Christmas Eve. Special thanks to Miriam for advising us on the best time to leave on a day trip to Salzburg, and what we could do to fill our time in Munich.