Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

GoHtel Fabulous

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some may complain about matresses, usually the biggest complaint by those with back issues. But they were fine to me.
Location: Location is centralized next to Ubahn, the subway system in Munich. Buy a 10-day Ubahn pass for 15 Euro and you can go anywahere, train ststion too.
I've stayed at GHotel twice while in Munich, both stays were over a week. I go into Munich early a.m. and when to Ghotel, even though check-in was at 2:00 p.m. At 8:30 a.m. they told me my room was ready to go and that I could check in immediately. The rooms are like larger, more expensive hotels, but are extremely clean and comfortable, with a small counter kitchenette The market is right around the corner if you want to prepare meals. The staff is more-than-couteous, and usually go out of their way to accomodate you, as well as telling you the best ways to get around. The Ubahn station is next to the market and the key stop is Rotkreuseplatz. You can get anywhere in the city and back from here. Thanks again to the amazing staff of GHotel for making my stay very comofortable. BTW, if you want a beer or beverage in the middle of the night, there is a large cooler in the lobby with a full inventory, just put it on your room tab. There is a laundry room on the sublevel, complete with iron/ironing board. Make sure you get some washing soap from the market, and the machines read in German, but you can figure it out. Even though most Germans speak good English here, it's good to have a German-Amarican pocket dictionary. It's quicker to reference than fumbling with iphone. Another tip: I change my iPhone chip as soon as I get to Germany. I buy a Vodophone chip package for approx. 19 Euro, and use a small paper clip to extract the drawer. You immediately have data and roaming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, with very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near U-Bahn

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Not too many restaurants, suggest taking the U-bahn.
Good value for money near centre of Munich. Rooms clean and simple. Location near Hauptbahnhof and bus station. Easy to access nearby U-bahn station. Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast but annoyed at secret extra charge. Some night noise from tram (earplugs provided).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Convenient location to Underground. The hotel felt very 1980's and the amenities reflected its outdated status. It fronts on to a busy road with trams but a room at the back was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable if rather sparse but overall reflected its 3 star status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright Spacious Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I only stayed here for one night and I had to spend most of my day in the room on the computer, so I'm really happy this was the hotel I chose. The staff was really nice and let me log into the internet before check in since I arrived early. The sitting area downstairs was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet, the room was very comfortable, clean, bright, and spacious. There was a desk as well as a large comfortable chair with a table in front of it, so I had lots of room to work and settled in nicely. It was nearly 11pm when I realized I still needed to eat and there wasn't much open in the area at that point other than a McDonald's and a bar, but the bar had goulash and some of the nicest people I met in Munich. The hotel was very close to public transport, so getting to and from was really easy. I felt the cost-benefit was worthwhile, but the price nearly doubled the next night (due to Oktoberfest), so I didn't stay another night. Highly recommend the hotel, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good what you pay for

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a bit noisy outside,wifi was bad,maybe it was my phone and a shame there is no air-condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Here for Oktoberfest - about a 40 minute walk - no issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it's money

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice location near subway, very helpful staff, little kitchen in the room. All is perfect except absense of air conditioning. Had to open my window at maximum even at night.