Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Claudia T.

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Booked this hotel last minute. Is an older hotel but was in a great location close to the bus/train station and walking distance to everything I wanted to see in Munich.
1 out of 5
by Rob Morris

Worst stay ever!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Orbitz
There were bugs in our room! This hotel is disgusting. We ended up reserving a different hotel for the night and they didn't refund our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Best Hotel in Munich for the Price

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was superb.
Cons: Rooms were a little dark with only one small window and hallway noise is sometimes an issue.
Location: Two blocks from the main train station and four blocks from the main bus station, 10 minutes from the Glockenspiel and Hofbrauhaus.
My husband and I wanted an inexpensive place to stay while we toured Bavaria, but we didn't want to stay in a hostel. Hotel Germania seemed the be somewhere in the middle, so we booked it. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was small, but it was clean and had all of the necessary facilities. The staff at check-in were very kind and gave us a city map. Adding to the fact that the hotel has a great location two blocks from the main train station, we started exploring Munich's inner city area that night. The next morning I was again surprised by breakfast. I expected something in the way of a more traditional German breakfast, but the buffet had everything from cereal to scrambled eggs to smoked salmon. Overall our stay was great and I expect to go back in the future..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from UK

Overall it's a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
It's in a very busy but convenient location. In the night, it maybe not very safe, but overall it's a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NROHR

Excellent location, no air conditioning

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Orbitz
It was good but it was hot that week and the hotel does not have air conditioning. The location is excellent and you are in minutes from downtown Munich (like Marienpltaz). You are 1 block from the central train station (Hauptbahnhof). The elevators are really tight and need a lot of improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

The hotel staff were exceptionally

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on HotelClub
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and were keen to help us in exploring Munich. Also the first impressions were very positive and I would recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

We enjoyed our stay at the Germania

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on HotelClub
We enjoyed our stay at the Germania Hotel and would happily stay again. Room clean and warm (possibly too warm). Breakfast was good in terms of variety and quality. Staff very friendly and helpful especially when my nephew left his wallet in the foyer. Excellent location to explore Munich and being so close to the tran statin it is ideal for weekend breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Great location specially for O

Posted Sep 29, 2010 on HotelClub
Great location specially for Oktobetfest. Service not so good made us wait past 3pm to check in, no fridge or kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Very nice, clean and spacious

Posted Feb 12, 2010 on HotelClub
Very nice, clean and spacious non-smoking rooms. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Only 5 mins walk from main railway

Posted Oct 17, 2009 on HotelClub
Only 5 mins walk from main railway station. Long dark hair (not mine) on bedsheets and in shower on check in and shower leaked. No soap provided. Leaking shower was not fixed for the duration of my 4 day stay even though I reported it on check in. Hotel is located on very noisy road. Breakfast buffet not refilled for last half hour of breakfast service so get there early.