Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Claudia T.

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Booked this hotel last minute. Is an older hotel but was in a great location close to the bus/train station and walking distance to everything I wanted to see in Munich.
3 out of 5
by Kolmoset

Oktoberfest lähellä

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Ebookers
Huoneen ikkunasta näkyi Oktoberfestin ensimmäisen päivän juhlaparaati! Huone vähän ahdas ja ilmastointi heikko. Aamiainen hyvä ja kuului huoneen hintaan. Hauptbahnhof ja hyvät shoppailut ihanan lähellä.
1 out of 5
by Rob Morris

Worst stay ever!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Orbitz
There were bugs in our room! This hotel is disgusting. We ended up reserving a different hotel for the night and they didn't refund our money.
4 out of 5
by MünchenFan

Bewertung Hotel Germania

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Ebookers
Sehr gute Lage. Das Zimmer war so la la.. aber für unseren Aufenthalt genau das RICHTIGE. Ich würde es wieder nehmen.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Best Hotel in Munich for the Price

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was superb.
Cons: Rooms were a little dark with only one small window and hallway noise is sometimes an issue.
Location: Two blocks from the main train station and four blocks from the main bus station, 10 minutes from the Glockenspiel and Hofbrauhaus.
My husband and I wanted an inexpensive place to stay while we toured Bavaria, but we didn't want to stay in a hostel. Hotel Germania seemed the be somewhere in the middle, so we booked it. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was small, but it was clean and had all of the necessary facilities. The staff at check-in were very kind and gave us a city map. Adding to the fact that the hotel has a great location two blocks from the main train station, we started exploring Munich's inner city area that night. The next morning I was again surprised by breakfast. I expected something in the way of a more traditional German breakfast, but the buffet had everything from cereal to scrambled eggs to smoked salmon. Overall our stay was great and I expect to go back in the future..
4 out of 5
by bodo8

short stop in munich

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on HotelClub
Good mid-range hotel in the heart of Munich. The rooms are simple but clean. Good ratio price-quality. We asked for a late check out, which has been accepted for free. Nice staff. In general that's a good solution for short stays in Munich (we were there 3 days). The only missing thing was the minibar.
4 out of 5
by 結構旅ってます

コストパフォーマンスは十分です

Posted May 10, 2013 on HotelClub
値段に合ったサービスでした。(値段も個人によって違うかもしれませんが) フロントの方の対応はよく、朝食もドリンク、おかず等満足でした。(ビュッフェ) 部屋は普通にきれいで、シャワーのお湯もきちんと出ます。設備面でドライヤーがないのとアメニティも備付けのジェルとシャンプーだけでしたので、そのあたりにこだわりのある方は自身で用意された方がよいでしょう。
3 out of 5
by saksan matkaajat

lyhyt kävelymatka rautatieasemalta

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Ebookers
Junalla matkustettaessa sijainti loistava, aamupala hyvä, hinta/laatusuhde kohdallaan. Suihkukoppiin huonojalkaisen turha könytä korkean reunan takia. Henkilökunta erinomainen, saimme apua etsittäessämme internet-pistettä, koska hotellissa ei sellaista ole.
4 out of 5
by MünchenFan

Gut

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Ebookers
Sehr gute zentrale Lage. Ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
2 out of 5
by decklic

Avis très mitigé

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on RatesToGo
La chambre était toute petite, avec un lit (double) minuscule et très inconfortable. Equipements vétustes (vieille télévision, mobilier décrépi). Hôtel idéalement situé à quelques minutes de la gare, mais dans un quartier assez mal fréquenté, en particulier le soir. Très bruyant les nuits du week-end. Pas de wifi, mais relativement propre. Personnel aimable. Hôtel pour deux nuits maximum, déconseillé au-dela.