Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut ok!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Am besten gefiel mir, dass angeschlosse Restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für die 4 Punkte und Ihr Lob. Wir würden uns auf ein Wiedersehen freuen. Beste Grüße aus der München.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

OLd town Munich hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Position and outlook
Cons: Update
Location: Close to the city centre shops and cathedral but a little outside so peaceful and pretty
Nice position 20 mins walk from the middle of the city but on a lovely square with a huge church. Outlook ideal. However, curtains were nominal and let so much light it you have dawn as your alarm clock and missing basics like an iron, they expect you to do it through the hotel laundry. Very helpful staff, clean and well maintained but quite basic and old fashioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fehlversuch!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Das anliegende, dazugehörige Gasthaus ist sehr empfehlenswert!
Das eigentlich gebuchte Doppel-Nichtraucher-Zimmer war ein Raucherzimmer. Dann gab es kein DZ mehr und wir bekamen zwei EZ. Beide waren von der Ausstattung ok, aber rochen fürchterlich (Mottenpulver, Möbelpolitur, Textilreiniger...keine Ahnung). Frühstuck war überschaubar aber ok. Die angepriesene "Nähe zu einer U-Bahn-bzw.-S-Bahn-Station" entpuppte sich als 15-minütiger-Fussweg, was mit zwei Koffern und zwei Rucksäcken dann doch beschwerlich ist. Fazit: Fehlversuch, würde ich nie mehr buchen !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, schade, dass es Ihnen bei uns nicht so gut gefallen hat und wir Sie von unserem Haus nicht ganz überzeugen konnten. Wir hoffen aber, Sie hatten trotzdem eine gute Zeit in München. Schöne Grüße aus der Au.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Frankfurt

Optimale Unterkunft

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Alles total prima, alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir werden gerne wieder kommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nicht weit zum Viktualienmarkt, bzwStadt

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, ................ Zimmer OK.
Cons: Das Bad,.......................
Location: Deutsches Museum
Kurzurlaub, Hofbräuhaus, Deutsches Museum, Frauenkirche, Stadtrundfahrt mit den Doppeldeckerbussen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen, Hotel Management
Lieber Manfred, vielen Dank für Ihr Lob, aber auch für Ihre Kritik. Gerne hätten wir gewusst, was genau Sie am Badezimmer nicht so gut fanden. Wir würden uns über ein Wiedersehen freuen. Beste Grüße aus München.
2 out of 5
by Terri

Caution! Room keys are the same for several rooms!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We accidentally went into the wrong room and our key (metal, not card) opened it and the other room we tried! Do not leave valuables in the room! Only half a mile from Paulaner though so a quick walk after Octoberfest or Starkbierfest. Room amenities were standard for Europe (no air conditioning), beds were clean, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by M from Luton, U.K.

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel located just 10 mins walk from the city centre with good bus connections. The no. 62 stops right in front of the hotel. This is a very good alternative for a expensive city centre hotel. The staff are very helpful and rooms are great too. Very good value for money!!!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleemann

Très central

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Le Hotel bien desservie par les transports en commun. 7 min de bus par arriver à Marienplatz. Resto sur place très sympathique et bon rapport qualité - prix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels