Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely, Convienient Hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the feel of it, the staff and the restaurant and its location.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room!
Location: Location was good, a walk into town or a bus or U Bahn. There were a few nice restaurants nearby.
This hotel was great for the centre of Munich and we walked or took the regular bus. Believe it was near the U Bahn but didn't use it. Would recommend it as was more traditional than corporate and had a traditional restaurant downstairs. Rooms very cosy with comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and free tea and coffee were provided in the foyer. Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Great Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good price for a great location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. The place did look a bit old. The temperature control in the room was definitely lacking. I was either way too hot or cold. Not much in the way of TV for an American visitor that does not speak German.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything went well at this hotel. It is a bit far (walking) from the main areas but it is conveniently located near bus stops and the subway so it wasn't hard to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC . Hard beds. Very loud area.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Having to have the windows open in order to barely make it tolerable to sleep is made worse by a very loud and active street below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Area

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Near Public bus stop that will take you to Mariaplatz and main square.
Cons: Light bulb check. A coffee maker or small refrigerator would be a nice addition to the rooms.
Location: Hotel had an indoor restaurant and an outside beer garden. A grocery store is nearby.
We had stayed at Golden Leaf in 2011, so we decided to stay there again - 2 couples/ 2 rooms. Nice location in a very nice residential area of Munich, about a 30 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to the main square. Buses run very frequently just 2 doors down from the hotel. Rooms were clean, but lacked attention to detail as I recalled in past trip. Both of our rooms had 2 lights not working, which made the rooms dim. We asked at the front desk to have new light bulbs installed, but our requests were never answered, even after 3 days. The weather was unseasonably hot and there is no air conditioning, but we were provided with fans. Front desk staff were pleasant, but might not understand English real well. On 2 occasions the staff misunderstood day/time of taxi pick-ups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic hotel in walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is clean, staff are helpful and there is a great bar/restaurant attached with a lovely beer garden. Rooms were clean and perfectly fine for our short one-night stay and the price was perfect. One major issue is that our room was on the front side of the hotel. There was a really busy and noisy road outside of our window meaning that we slept very, very badly. I would recommend asking to stay in a room on the other side of the hotel. If we had, I would have given it a much better rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We found the hotel comfortable and pleasant. The staff were courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good location - about 15 mins walk from the centre. Nice surroundings, and helpful staff. Very poor wifi, no safe in room so have to give valuables to reception. Hotel is next to a busy road so can be noisey at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at check in was so helpful and nice. We parked the car in their garage and just used the bus, rather than sit in Munich traffic jams. Bus stop was very close.