Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your great voting! See you! Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

Very nice hotel. Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay! The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower! The hotel was really nice and the staff was very accommodating. The housemaids didn't speak any English but were respectful when we were in the room during the day. Wifi worked but could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Kirsten, we are happy about your five of five stars! Thank you. Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient as metro and bus stations are within walking distance. Overall it is not a bad hotel but not having any front desk staff after 10:30pm wasn't the best. On our last night there, guests from a few doors away were very loud and it happened to be close to the staff on duty taking off. When I asked her to tell the guests to be quiet, she just told me she was getting off work and could only see what she could do. Obviously she did nothing as they were noisy till past 2am! It made an otherwise great stay annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Dear Guest, love thank for your feedback. We apologise for the problems with other guests and for this hold back of the colleague. We hope to see you soon. Your Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WAW, PL

disaster not recommended

Posted Jan 22, 2017
it was a disaster. they told me booking is cancelled and the receptionist firced me to stay in a superior room which was more expensive abd had to pay 100 euros extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Riya, thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel which does not sound good. We can not understand this and apologise. Your team of the Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

once again, a clean, comfortable and friendly stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: wouldn't mind another English tv channel so I can catch up on world news easier.
Location: location is what I prefer, quiet, safe and easy access to transportation.
Have stayed at this hotel several times, on vacations to visit the Christmas markets and Bavaria, and once again was not disappointed!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is overall outstanding, and I cannot recommend this facility enough! It's about 15 minutes from the center of Munich by U-bahn, (the station is a five minute walk away, and that's with a broken foot!!) Was disappointed to find the attached restaurant, Ludwig's, closed. Will miss their food! But other delicious options are nearby, Chinese, Italian, pizza, etc. Quiet neighborhood. Not in "the thick of things", but that's fine with me, the location makes it a comfortable place to "call it a night", saving money to be spent elsewhere!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The good: The bathroom is modern and clean. The bad: The beds are really really small. I booked a queen which turned out to be 140cm - which I think of as a single. It would be really difficult with a couple in the room. The room was tiny and a bit smelly. The wifi is a complete joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel in suburbs & great transport links

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: On site restaurant and beergarten.
Cons: Booked a double room but bedding and pillows suitable twin beds, small investment required to get new pillows and double quilts.
Location: In the suburbs of Munich close to autobahn and close to underground and S Bahn station. Loads to do within and around Munich and even more in Bavaria.
6 night holiday break, second time at this location. Was as good as the first time in 2013.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel staff was not helpful . Ee wanted blanket but they sis not provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good experience at Golden Leaf Perlach hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Comfortable location, clean room and nice staff. Good value for your buck.