Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in the new constructed hotel was excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The new constructed building was definitely quite nice the older part of the hotel was less than adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

とても広い部屋とすばらしい朝食

Posted Jan 30, 2016
良かった点:部屋がとても広く、朝食が素晴らしかった。 悪かった点:スタッフが無愛想だった。車がないと行くのが難しいかと。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: everything was in its place,
Cons: If the can be connected the buildings because it is very cold for guest than me
The staff was ready to help in everything. In the restaurant, they suggested the best for my taste. It was my first experience in Germany so I got a good impression about German efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small village near the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: It's a cosy place
Location: I don'know. I just spend the night and had Dinner and breakfast at the hotel
Nice hotel, professional reception. Good restaurant and excellent breakfast. No Problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
A lovely hotel with a small town inn feel. Close to train station with a direct rout to the Munich International, ancient Greek decour, all the amenities. Close proximity to excellent restaurants. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nähe Flughafen oder 20km Therme Erding

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Sehr schöne Zimmern Exzellentes Frühstück mit frischem Obst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay area, Florida

Very comfortable, good breakfast spread

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: We were able to explore may things in and around Munich. If you don't plan to rent a car, reading up on the S Bahn will help a lot.
I Stayed there four nights with my husband and two teenaged daughters in a 'family apartment' with a kitchenette. The Golden Tulip is centrally located between Munich and the Munich airport. It is about a ten minute walk to the S Bahn station. From this station we explored the area. There weren’t any change of trains to get into the city. The breakfast spread was extensive and we didn’t tire of it. Our other meals we prepared in our room. The only drawback was that this ‘family apartment’ had only dishes and cutlery for two. Over all this was a centrally located, comfortable temporary home with a good breakfast buffet. A good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Unbequeme Betten. Dusche stand immer unter Wasser (Dichtungen fehlten). Warm/Kaltwasser läßt sich schlecht Regeln (sehr spaßig beim duschen). Jedoch das Frühstücksbuffet was hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable y cómodo para visitas a Munich

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Location: Perfecto para visitar Munich, Nuremberg, Castillo de Neuswanstein, etc
Hotel muy agradable y cómodo. Relación calidad precio muy buena, teniendo en cuenta que no está en Munich sino a 12 kms. Para quien vaya en coche muy recomendable para visitar Munich y alrededores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great room in a quiet location close to major transport hubs.