Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room but...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I booked this hotel as it had good reviews and came up on Expedia's list of hotels close to the Munich airport. The hotel is probably more convenient to the airport if you are driving as opposed to taking the train. It's about a 15 minute walk to the train station (which wasn't that convenient with a child and luggage). We had an apartment at the hotel. It was spacious but had no air conditioning or fan. We were close to the street, so if you opened the windows, you could hear the traffic passing until about 2am. Otherwise, it was too hot to sleep at all. The bathroom had been updated but had a very weird glass panel door on it so very little privacy. The rest of the apartment was stuck in the '70's but it was very clean and it was nice to have a small refrigerator. The breakfast buffet was really good and the staff was very helpful. The hotel has several buildings and the lobby and reception areas were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A good base

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
The reception was nice with friendly staff. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfast was fab, everything you could want. And all looked and tasted very fresh. We were put in one of the apartments which was good as there were 3 of us but have to say it was looking rather tired! Having said that we couldn't fault the house keeping. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguadilla, PR

Quiet night before a flight

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had two "family apartments" before 9 am flight out of Munich. Arrived early evening and basically just slept here. There were two rooms and a kitchenette-- plenty of space. Everything clean. Decorations are kind of eighties Bavaria (at least in our wing- I think they are renovating parts). Breakfast buffet in the morning was pretty comprehensive. Good value. About 10-15 minute drive to airport. Rental car dropoff in Munich airport took about 5 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: The bed is a bit too small for us (double bed in apartment room type), me, my wife, and a 2 yrs old boy. Room is size is not so roomy as expected.
Nice and friendly staffs & superb breakfast! Plus only 15 mins drive to Munich Airport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conwy

Lovely maintained hotel. Comfy rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: comfy beds and beautifully furnished
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Didn't explore the area, although it isn't far from Munich
A relaxing stop over in a well furnished and comfy family room/apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi out of order in new building, otherwise good

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel but the WiFi does not work anymore. They recently "upgraded" their WiFi system which lead to WiFi not working anymore in the new block. I reported the problem but staff were not able to solve it and also unfortunately did not seem to care much about my problem. Otherwise a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Great value, great breakfast, close to the train

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast buffet. They even went out and bought gluten free rolls for me. We visited with another couple and couldn't believe the breakfast selection. Hot, cold, beverages. Absolutely fantastic. The room was a little dated and the wifi didn't work well in the room, but we'd stay again for everything else.
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa USA

Hotel good, restaurant excellent

Posted May 14, 2016
We wanted to be near the Munich airport for an a.m. departure, and this hotel was reasonable for that goal. Room was clean, we had a family apartment for the same rate as a standard via Expedia so the space was exceptional, and amenities were good. Access, like most German accommodations, was from an exterior door. No TV in the small bedroom, however, and the room had one -- ONE -- towel and one hand towel. In a family apartment. In a country obsessed with charging you for every little thing, I was surprised to see a *family apartment* made-up for one person. My reservation was for two people, so it was a housekeeping error, but give me a break. One towel? Anyway, the hotel was fine, error notwithstanding. Bathroom was clean and adequate. The restaurant, dear friends, was excellent. Pricey yes, but worth it. Listen to me: eat here. The dishes were among the best we had in all Europe, and even a simple American cheeseburger was worth the 20€.
4 out of 5
by Lars Krogh from Farum

Fint og rent - tysk på den gode måde.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, tæt på München lufthavn. En smule vejstøj. God og høflig betjening og rent og fint værelse med en god seng.