Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Easy access. Accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location. Price. Great shower.
Cons: Breakfast is pricy.
Location: Access to metro.
With a late arrival into Munich, we needed someplace we could land easily. Easy location from which to tour Munich.
4 out of 5
by Merlin

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a decent location and walking distance to everything, including the train station. Room was nice and clean. We would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with a friend for Oktoberfest just last week (October 25-27). We absolutely loved this hotel. It may not seem like much from the outside, but it was a great place. The staff was super helpful, even when we needed to check-in early. If you need to check-in early and there's not a room they will hold your bags for you! The room we stayed in had 2 twin beds. As expected in Europe it wasn't huge, but definitely enough space for both of us and our luggage. Our room faced the street and noise wasn't really an issue. Overall, everything is clean and comfortable. The one thing I will warn against is that it's not in the best part of town. With that said, it's incredibly close to the main train station and Oktoberfest. It was well worth it to us to walk the 20 minutes to the Marienplatz area for better restaurants/shopping than have to haul our bags there from the train station. Also, be aware it's about a 70 euro cab ride from the Munich airport (this will be true of every hotel near city center, it just surprised us). We love this place and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went for Oktoberfest. Was nice but at this price even during Oktoberfest, they should have a ironing board in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was nice, room was clean, good night stay, price seemed reasonable. Didn't do breakfast but 12,50 Euro seems too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A couple blocks from the train station. A good value with basic accommodations. Nice local sports bar across the street...
5 out of 5
by christopher

Ideally situated comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just a short time in Munich this time, the hotel was ideally close to the railway station. The receptionist was extremely helpful and spoke good English. She recommended a good buzzy typical Bavarian restaurant. A great start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
by SUKANYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire UK

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good value stopover choice near the rail station. Basic but pleasant. Didn't try the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a short stay, the reception, room, wifi, location were as per my expectations. Thanks.