Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect for a 1-night stay near the train station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, really quick checkin-checkout, right near the Hauptbahnhof (central train station), a 10 minute walk to Mariensplatz.
Location: Right near the Hauptbahnhof (central train station), a short walk to Mariensplatz, and a handful of hostel bars nearby to meet other travellers
Buddy and I went to Munich for 1 night then took a train into the alps, so we just needed a small room with the basics to sleep in and keep our ski gear in while we went and explored the city a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and comfortable room

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Well-located hotel very close to the train station and about 10 minutes walk from the Old City. Clean hotel, nice rooms with good basic amenities. Wi-Fi worked pretty well but cut in and out every so often. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Reception employees were friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is near the train station, there are grubby individuals hanging around the streets, especially in the evening. It didn't feel unsafe but it is unpleasant. As with any area like this in Europe, walk with a purpose and don't look like a clueless tourist. Would stay there again any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, very near the Central train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near central train station

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was comfortable, the location for taking trains from and in Munich is excellent, the downtown center is very near, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in this area before and really appreciated how close it was to everything in Munich that we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Central Station and Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Aircon, luggage storage, friendly staff, 24 hour reception
Cons: For the price we paid during Oktoberfest, I think the breakfast could have been included.
Location: Very close (half a block) to the airport train/central station, easy walking distance to Marienplatz and Oktoberfest.
The hotel staff were great. We had 16 people and a ton of luggage (sports equipment) that needed to be stored and they handled it without any issues or complaints. Front desk staff were always friendly and the rooms were quiet. Maybe not the best place for families as being close to the central station, there are some seedy establishments on the street and dodgy people. That said, we never felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Decent hotel close to München Hauptbahnhof

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: 1. Location, great base for exploring Munich.
Cons: 1. Rooms not necessarily sound proof to corridor, could hear bags and footsteps outside.
Location: 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and close to München Hauptbahnhof. Plenty of Middle Eastern and Asian restaurants in the area.
Pros: 1. Great base for exploring Munich, about a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and close to München Hauptbahnhof with very easy access to train, trams, buses. 2. Area may look initially a bit raunchy, but it's perfectly safe. 3. Room facilities were fine, reverse cycle air conditioning unit more than adequate for the room. Cons: 1. Rooms not necessarily sound proof to corridor, could hear bags and footsteps outside. 2. WIFI connection was strong, but login page did not necessarily load on my phone. Could have been a compatability issue. 3. Rooms are a little small, hard to fit two large luggage bags, but room sizes were clear at time of booking.