Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great airport location, but terribly overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Perfect hotel if easy and quick airport access is required. However, the hotel is outdated and there's a lot of construction work going on. In that context the pricing is completely off and way too high. What a shame. It used to be a much better experience 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful airport hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Breakfast was great. Staff accommodated a late checkout. Spa facilities excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hilton Munich Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Munich Airport for your recent stay. We are more than happy that you spent a wonderful overnight at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel on a next trip to Munich. Kind regards Claudia Soost Hilton Munich Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great place to stay when you have a long layover ..........:::
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very convenient hotel at Munich airport.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
If you have a layover at Munich airport(MUC) the Hilton provides a convenient location. It is actually located outside of the terminals (between Term. 1 & 2), however it is a quick walk to its location (3-5 mins.) It does have a wonderful restaurant which serves breakfast-dinner and a gym and day spa (addtl. Fee) with an indoor pool and Jacuzzi/ common steamroom to relax. The hallways/rooms seem very basic and in need of some updates however it is still clean and comfortable. I would not recommend a week lodging here, however it is great for an evening where you don't have a lot of time. Munich airport does provide quite a selection of eateries and is a 35 minute train ride to historic downtown. The hotel does provide day rooms if needed. If you don't need an overnight stay book your day room well in advance to obtain favorable rates. Last minute day rates seem to be quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes.... it's noiseless!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Food!
Big, bold, spectacular building. Extremely convenient for travellers getting to airplane. A porter went way way out of his way to help with a personal issue for which we will be forever grateful. He gets big points from us. Food was less than average. Disappointing for a last night in Europe. Room was good.. about what you'd expext.. Beds comfortable. Spacious bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel with v basic supply of items

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had to wait a Long time to get a shaving kit. No toothbrush/toothpaste provided. Taking advantage of the location for charging at such a high price. Breakfast is €34.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient to the airport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Had a late arriving layover and early morning flight. This hotel was an easy walk from the terminal. The breakfast buffet was open early and was one of the best with hot and cold offerings and excellent service. The staff was very helpful and the room comfortable and quite. Pricey but met my requirements under the circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is NOT the Kempinski!!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above and in addition - the amenities. Products do not match a hotel charging $350/night.
Location: Outstanding location. Cannot beat the airport access as well as convenient shopping and eating facilities.
overall only good I have stayed at this hotel over 70 separate times over the last 12-15 years as a 'pleasure traveler'. I love everything about this hotel, the architecture, the interior decor, the location and especially the reliable porters. Unfortunately, this former Kempinski Hotel was purchased by the Hilton Hotel chain and is undergoing renovations which I hope it will improve its present stage of condition when completed. At my stay of $350/night one would expect free wi-fi in the room even as non-Hilton member. When booking the room for 2 people, one would expect to have 2 bath robes and 2 pairs of slippers instead of one each. Don't like the new beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Walking distance to the terminals, perfect, and a good gym for a quick workout before a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, United States of America

The most convenient airport hotel in the world

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Your walk to the terminal is 10 seconds. And the hotel is really nice, too