Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel near Munich city center

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, closeness to Museum, city center and restaurants
Cons: None
Location: Nicely located next to a movie theater, variety of restaurants, shopping and museum
Hotel with all needed amnesties that is conveniently located just by the train subway station and walking distance from restaurants and museum
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Majed, thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City as your hotel in Munich. We greatly appreciate your decision to share your feedback with us via Expedia. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s central location and it is great that you took advantage of our neighbourhood’s offers. We would be glad to welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in Munich and send our best regards to Orlando. Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novo Hamburgo-RS

Boa localização

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excelente localização, bom atendimento e quartos amplos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eduardo, thank you for staying with us while visiting Munich and for the time you took to review the experiences you made at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you liked our hotel’s location as well as your room and our staff’s service. I hope you had a great time in Munich. We would be glad to welcome you back in the near future and send our best regards. Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kulmbach

Schönes Hotel mit idealer Bahn-anbindung

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Im Hotel war alles in Ordnung. Netter Empfang und stehts freundliches Personal. Zimmer waren sauber und auch gut eingerichtet mit schicken extras. Von der Verkehrsbindung ist es ideal da direkt im Hotel genug Platz fürs auto in der Tiefgarage ist und die Sbahn auch direkt am Hotel ist und man zb. Innerhalbvon 2 Minuten am Marienplatz ist. Frühstück wurde nicht genutzt genau wie das andere Restaurant. Würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen für eine Städtereise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Dominik, vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hilton Munich City als Ihr Hotel in München gewählt haben und für die Zeit, die Sie sich für das Verfassen Ihrer Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut mich, dass Sie mit der zentralen Lage und der guten Anbindung unseres Hotels an das öffentliche Nahverkehrsnetz Münchens so zufrieden waren. Wir hoffen Sie hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt und würden uns freuen Sie auch in Zukunft wieder als unseren Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 新潟市

ミュンヘン市内観光に最適なホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
市内中心部のマリエンプラッツ駅までSバーンで2駅5分ほど、中央駅までも4駅10分ほどのローゼンハイマープラッツ駅の真上にあり、地下鉄になっている駅から直結で移動は快適です。ホテル周辺は治安もよく静かで、中華料理店なども至近にあります。部屋は清潔で快適で設備も十分です。夫婦と小学生の子どもの3人で2泊しましたが、エキストラベッドも用意され、また朝食も美味しくて満足できる滞在でした。なお、客室へ行くエレベーターがカードキーを差し込んでから階数ボタンを押すシステムなのと、客室冷蔵庫の飲み物を動かすと自動で精算されてしまうのにご注意ください(チェックアウト時に正確な利用数を申告すると訂正してくれます)。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich City and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am happy you were content with our hotel’s central location and its’ good connection to Munich’s public transportation system. Furthermore it is great to hear that you liked your room as well as our restaurant’s breakfast offer. I hope you had a pleasant time in Munich and send my best regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ospitale, vicino al centro ,

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Molto accogliente e servizievole. Facile da raggiungere e ottimi collegamenti con la metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Hilton Munich City while visiting Munich. We appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our staff’s service as well as our hotel’s central location and I hope you had a pleasant time in Munich. We would be more than happy to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest to the Hilton Munich City in the near future. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 85051

Sehr gut und komfortabel am Zentrum

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal in genügender Anzahl. Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr gute Betten.
Cons: Aus unserer Sicht nein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Zentrumsnähe . Von hier aus kann man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und auch gut zu Fuß viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Als ehemalige Münchener haben wir aus Anlass unserer Goldenen Hochzeit mehrere Tage im Hilton City übernachtet. Das Hotel hat uns wegen unseres Jubiläums eine sehr gute Flasche Prosecco auf unser Zimmer gestellt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich zum Anlass Ihrer Goldenen Hochzeit für einen Aufenthalt im Hilton Munich City entschieden haben. Wir wissen Ihr Feedback sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit dem Frühstücksangebot in unserem Restaurant sowie mit dem Service unserer Mitarbeiter zufrieden waren. Zudem ist es schön, dass Ihnen die zentrale Lage unseres Hauses zugesagt hat und ich hoffe Sie konnten Ihre Rückkehr nach München genießen. Wir würden uns freuen Sie auch in Zukunft als unseren Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Verkehrsgünstige Lage

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Außerhalb der Messezeiten lohnt es sich dieses Hotel auf Grund seiner verkehrsgünstigen Lage zu Buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gerhard, vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hilton Munich City als Ihr Hotel in München gewählt haben und für die Zeit, die Sie sich für das Verfassen Ihrer Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut mich zu hören, dass Ihnen die zentrale Lage sowie die gute Anbindung unseres Hotels zusagen und wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder als unseren Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek, WA

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
About a 25 minute walk to old town. Train stop below the hotel that also goes to downtown and back and forth to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us while visiting Munich. We appreciate your decision to share your feedback with us via Expedia. I am happy to hear you were content with our hotel’s central location as well as with its’ good connection to Munich’s public transportation system. We would be more than happy to welcome you back as our guest to the Hilton Munich City in the near future. Warm regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Hotel rooms did not live up to the Hilton name.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: When additional adults are staying; give them an adult bed.
Location: Easy walk to Old Town.
We reserved a room for 3 adults. The room was on the 1st floor next the the main street; it was very warm and no air conditioning. We had to open the window to stay cool but the noise was unbearable. The bathroom was outdated; the water pressure was poor and the water was not very hot. We ask for a quieter room and were given a Jr. Suite which was much bigger and quieter with the windows open. The staff was very nice and made every effort to accommodate us. We did reserve a room stating that we had 3 adults in our party but the additional bed was very short. My 6'1 son's feet hung off the end. I reserved this room mainly because of the name and location but was very disappointed. I would not stay at this hotel again and would have the think twice before staying at another Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich City and for the time you took to review the experience you made at our hotel. Unfortunately it seems your stay somehow fell short of your expectations and I am very sorry for that. I am happy you were content with the cleanliness of our hotel and our staff’s service but I would like to express my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I sincerely hope you were able to enjoy your time in Munich nevertheless. We would be more than happy if you decided to give us a chance to change your opinion of us for the better in the future. With warm regards to Asheville, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager