Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located for access to the Trams and to anywhere in Munich.
The hotel was very well located for getting around and the amenities were very good for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotels amenities. Hopefully you had a fantastic stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great location for my clients business and close to a lot of local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you could enjoy the surrounding of our property. Hopefully you had a nice stay in Munich, and a safe trip home. We would be happy to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, train stop is right in front in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Hopefully you had a fantastic stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great hotel near Deutches Museum

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was nice and comfortable, but they do not provide complimentary water or free internet. Though guest can purchase bottled water at the store across the street and use free internet at the lobby, no free water and no free internet at the room were kind of troublesome especially when I first arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Munich City and taking your time to share this constructive feedback with us. We highly appreciate this because it helps us to review and improve our service constantly. It makes me happy to read, that you were satisfied with our central location as well as with out guest rooms. As I could see from your comment you were not completely satisfied with the level of service we provide. For that I want to apologize sincerely. Kindly be informed that we do provide free WIFI and water for Members of our Hilton Honors program. Maybe you want to think about joining the Hilton Family and start to enjoy the countless benefits coming along with the free membership. Despite that I do hope you had a pleasant stay with us and a safe journey home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, well appointed hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Temperature
Location: The central square of Old Town, the marketplace and lots of restaurants
We stayed for six days while visiting Munich. It is within walking distance to the Old Town and Marienplatz. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. My big complaint was the room temperature. It was extremely hot at night and made sleeping very uncomfortable. The staff said the air would not be usable until it is consistently over 16 C. They offered opening a window which would be onto a noisy city street
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback here on Expedia and for staying with us, at the Hilton Munich City. It is great to see that you had such a good time at our property and what the surrounding has to offer. Sadly I see from your comment, that you had some issues with our Air Condition. For that I want to apologize sincerely. We are aware of this problem and I am happy to tell you that we were able to fix it by now. Despite of that unfortunate issue will we hopefully be able to welcome you back as our guest, in the future. My team and I are wishing Happy Eastern! With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Starbucks
We stayed two nights at this Hilton Hotel. The location is very convenient and the facilities are reasonable good. The fact that the hotel provides a direct entrance to the subway is really a plus, particularly in cold days. We had breakfast at the Starbucks store located in the lobby. The coffee was terrible. But besides that experience (perhaps not directly related with the Hilton brand), we do not any other complaint. The rooms are not reasonably big and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay in Munich. Also thank you for taking the time for sharing recent experiences with us. It makes me happy to read that you liked our hotel central location and the direct connection to Munich's public transportation system. Also I'm glad to hear that our facilities met your expectations. Kindly be informed that we are not providing Starbucks coffee in our lobby anymore. So hopefully we will be able to make that bad experience up to you with our new Italian Coffee brand, during possible future stays. Besides that, I hope you had a pleasant stay at Munich and a relaxing journey home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No check in before 4pm

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Tired from my flight from the US I tried to check in at 2pm but was told the hotel had just changed the rules and now I would have to wait until 4 pm for guaranteed check it! Prices are up at the hotel but the service is down. I will go elsewhere the next time!! Plenty of good hotels in Munich!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Matrin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first, I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Munich City and for sharing your feedback with us. Sadly I learned from your comment that you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding our new check in guidelines, I'm sorry to tell you that this decision was made by Hilton Worldwide which doesn't give us any room for adjusting them. Besides this issue I hope you had a beautiful stay in Munich and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Munich City, and also catch the chance for us to present our Hotel in a better light for you. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good hotel to stay. Close to the city square. Comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your recent experiences here on Expedia. As I can read from your comment, you were satisfied with your stay. I am also delighted that you liked our central location as well. I hope you had a beautiful stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey back home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager