Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located for access to the Trams and to anywhere in Munich.
The hotel was very well located for getting around and the amenities were very good for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotels amenities. Hopefully you had a fantastic stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great location for my clients business and close to a lot of local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you could enjoy the surrounding of our property. Hopefully you had a nice stay in Munich, and a safe trip home. We would be happy to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great hotel near Deutches Museum

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was nice and comfortable, but they do not provide complimentary water or free internet. Though guest can purchase bottled water at the store across the street and use free internet at the lobby, no free water and no free internet at the room were kind of troublesome especially when I first arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Munich City and taking your time to share this constructive feedback with us. We highly appreciate this because it helps us to review and improve our service constantly. It makes me happy to read, that you were satisfied with our central location as well as with out guest rooms. As I could see from your comment you were not completely satisfied with the level of service we provide. For that I want to apologize sincerely. Kindly be informed that we do provide free WIFI and water for Members of our Hilton Honors program. Maybe you want to think about joining the Hilton Family and start to enjoy the countless benefits coming along with the free membership. Despite that I do hope you had a pleasant stay with us and a safe journey home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, well appointed hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Temperature
Location: The central square of Old Town, the marketplace and lots of restaurants
We stayed for six days while visiting Munich. It is within walking distance to the Old Town and Marienplatz. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. My big complaint was the room temperature. It was extremely hot at night and made sleeping very uncomfortable. The staff said the air would not be usable until it is consistently over 16 C. They offered opening a window which would be onto a noisy city street
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback here on Expedia and for staying with us, at the Hilton Munich City. It is great to see that you had such a good time at our property and what the surrounding has to offer. Sadly I see from your comment, that you had some issues with our Air Condition. For that I want to apologize sincerely. We are aware of this problem and I am happy to tell you that we were able to fix it by now. Despite of that unfortunate issue will we hopefully be able to welcome you back as our guest, in the future. My team and I are wishing Happy Eastern! With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Starbucks
We stayed two nights at this Hilton Hotel. The location is very convenient and the facilities are reasonable good. The fact that the hotel provides a direct entrance to the subway is really a plus, particularly in cold days. We had breakfast at the Starbucks store located in the lobby. The coffee was terrible. But besides that experience (perhaps not directly related with the Hilton brand), we do not any other complaint. The rooms are not reasonably big and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay in Munich. Also thank you for taking the time for sharing recent experiences with us. It makes me happy to read that you liked our hotel central location and the direct connection to Munich's public transportation system. Also I'm glad to hear that our facilities met your expectations. Kindly be informed that we are not providing Starbucks coffee in our lobby anymore. So hopefully we will be able to make that bad experience up to you with our new Italian Coffee brand, during possible future stays. Besides that, I hope you had a pleasant stay at Munich and a relaxing journey home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No check in before 4pm

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Tired from my flight from the US I tried to check in at 2pm but was told the hotel had just changed the rules and now I would have to wait until 4 pm for guaranteed check it! Prices are up at the hotel but the service is down. I will go elsewhere the next time!! Plenty of good hotels in Munich!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Matrin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first, I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Munich City and for sharing your feedback with us. Sadly I learned from your comment that you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding our new check in guidelines, I'm sorry to tell you that this decision was made by Hilton Worldwide which doesn't give us any room for adjusting them. Besides this issue I hope you had a beautiful stay in Munich and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Munich City, and also catch the chance for us to present our Hotel in a better light for you. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good hotel to stay. Close to the city square. Comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your recent experiences here on Expedia. As I can read from your comment, you were satisfied with your stay. I am also delighted that you liked our central location as well. I hope you had a beautiful stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey back home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well we was pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We were surprised you be told that as it was our anniversary that they upgraded our room you an executive suite which was huge. A few hours later we were presented with ice bucket with a bottle or prosecco and chocolates. Just a lovely touch which I thanked the Hilton profusely for. The breakfast was very varied and plentiful. It was very nice something for everyone. We ate in the restaurant again was lovely food Staff were fab and couldn't do enough for us. Overall our stay was fabulous at munich city Hilton and I would not only recommend to all i would defineltly stay there again. Thank you Hilton from Mr & Mrs Corr 13th Feb 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Martin Soerensen , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Corr, First, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for celebrating your anniversary. We also appreciate, that you took your time to share your great feedback with us on Expedia. It makes me really happy and proud to read such a positive feedback. We always try our best, to make the stay of every guest special. We wanted to create a really special moment for you two, because it’s a pleasure for us you chose our Hotel for your anniversary. I hope you had a fantastic time in Munich, and of course an unforgettable anniversary. It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you back at the Hilton Munich City in the near future. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jaehyang

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The most impressive part of my stay, apart from all the location, facilities aspects, was that all the staff of the hotel, from the check in to the concierge, offered help and suggestions, rather than wait until they are asked. On check in, the staff asked whether I would like an upgrade to a king size bed, rather than stay with two twin beds. I asked to buy a tram ticket from the concierge, and rather than selling me a single tram ticket, he asked me about my day's activities, including the trip to the airport, and proposed me the most economical ticket option. While I had a very short stay, this hotel struck me as one where the staff are trying to anticipate your needs. I will definitely prioritize this on my next trip to Munich!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Munich and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am more than happy to hear that the level of service our team provided during your time at our hotel made a good and lasting impression on you and I would like to assure you that I will share your kind words with my colleagues right away since I am convinced that such feedback is the best form of motivation. I hope you had a pleasant time visiting Munich and I would welcome you back to our hotel with great pleasure in the future. With best regards, Martin Soerensen Hotel Manager