Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Zwichen Station

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Für den Preis was ich bezahlt habe ist der Hotel ok , war für uns als Zwichen Station gebucht ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich bei Ihrem letzten Besuch in München für unser Hotel entschieden haben. Wir wissen Ihre Bewertung über Expedia sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich, dass Sie mit den Erfahrungen, die Sie während Ihres kurzen Aufenthalts bei uns gemacht haben zufrieden waren und ich hoffe, dass Sie wohlbehalten an Ihrem Ziel angekommen sind. Ich würde mich freuen, wenn wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften und sende meine besten Grüße aus München. Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Paris

Trés bien. Seul bémol, la piscine est trop petite.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Trés bien. Seul bémol, la piscine est trop petite (il s'agit plus d'un bassin de détente qu'une piscine à proprement dit).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolas, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel but unfortunately it seems that our pool did not satisfy you completely. Please let me express my apologies for this inconvenience. It is to regret but due to structural conditions we can not enlarge it. I hope you had a fantastic time in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud uk

It was a fantastic hotel, nice pool, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to Chinese beergarden and surfers. As it was a heatwave we swam with the current diwn the river. So much fun,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park as your hotel in Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel’s location next to the English Garden and that you took advantage of our proximity to the Eisbach river. I hope you had a pleasant time in Munich and I am looking forward to welcoming you back already. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor, spacious rooms, view of river and park
Cons: WIFI in rooms
Location: It's fairly remote since it is by the park. We took an Uber to and from the city to meet up with friends.
From the moment you enter the hotel's lobby, you immediately feel relaxed. The lobby itself is beautiful and the staff were welcoming. I checked in around 5 or 6 pm and was promptly assisted. It was a quick process and the front desk associate suggested street parking as opposed to garage parking to save some money. My husband was able to find parking on the street near the hotel fairly easily. The elevators all require a room key to access a floor other than the lobby, so you always felt secure. The room was spacious and overlooked the river, which was lovely. The bathroom was clean and we definitely took advantage of the big tub to relax in after a long day of travelling. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs the next morning. We ordered a la carte so our meals were fairly simple, but they hit the spot nonetheless. Check-out was a fairly easy process as well. I had to wait for 5 minutes max to check-out. My only disappointment with the hotel was the WIFI. They require you to be a Hilton Honors member to access free WIFI in your room. I used the hotel lobby's free wifi to sign up for hilton honors and download their app, but it never did work while up in my room. For this reason, I am giving it 4 stars. WIFI is a pretty big deal when you've been travelling all day in a foreign country, so I would probably book a different hotel next time on account of the WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your detailed feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you liked our hotel’s lobby and that you were content with the level of service our team provided during your time at our hotel. Moreover it was great for me to be informed that you enjoyed our restaurant’s breakfast offer as well as your room. Unfortunately it seems that you experienced some issues with the WiFi connection and I would like to express my sincere apologies to you for that. Please rest assured that I will take up your feedback with our technical department right away in order for us to seek ways to further improve our offer for the future. I hope that you were able to spend some great days in Munich nonetheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Santiago Chile

Excelente hotel y atención

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente y cómodo hotel y sus habitaciones, en una buena ubicación
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am more than happy to hear that you liked our hotel’s location next to the English Garden and that you were content with your room. I hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and I would be glad to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage zum Englischen Garten

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ruhige, grüne Lage am Englischen Garten. Bar hat super gute Cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hilton Munich Park als Ihr Hotel in München gewählt haben. Wir wissen Ihre Bewertung über Expedia sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Ihnen die Lage unseres Hauses direkt am Englischen Garten gefallen hat und Sie Ihren Besuch an unserer People’s Bar genießen konnten. Ich hoffe, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in München verbringen konnten und würde mich freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Munich stay but nothing German about it.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room sizes were great and the bathrooms very clean! Overall, the hotel cleanliness was great. Patio area is beautiful.
Cons: The pool size The prices for the food and drinks Shuttle Service for guests Eliminate the VIP Lounge and let ALL of your guests enjoy the view.
Location: English garden, Münchner Freiheit, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Eating out, German cuisine! Balcony Furniture or even hooks to hang your swim suit up
The hotel has an excellent connection to the city with the bus stop right in front of the the door or the English garden for a beautiful walk. The lobby is big and clean, unfortunately the noise level and temperature aren't great. If you like experiencing a bit of ''hotel culture'' you have to be prepared to pay. 29.-€ for breakfast or 10.-€ for a drink, which for me made it unenjoyable. The shop in the hotel is completely overpriced! It's very much catered to the Arab community, which means you don't get anything from the German or European culture when you stay here. If you are looking for a nice quiet hotel stay, you are definitely in the wrong place here. Lots of kids and dogs running around, even in the hall ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park as your hotel in Munich and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us via Expedia. I am glad to see that you liked our hotel’s location next to the English Garden as well as our good connection to the city’s public transportation system. Moreover it is great for me to be informed that you were content with the size of your room and with the level of cleanliness you experienced at our hotel. Unfortunately it seems that your expectations were not met completely and I am very sorry for that. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel am englischen Garten

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ich würde sehr freundlich begrüßt. Mir wurden alle Informationen gegeben die ein Hotelgast braucht bei Anreise. Ich habe den Fitnessraum genutzt. Es ist für jeden was dabei. Wellness inkl der Massage war sehr gut. Frühstücksbüffet war sehr großzügig, da habe ich nur an der brotauswahl zu bemängeln. Es gab nur Weißbrot. Da hätte ich mir eine größere Auswahl gewünscht. Vollkorn und Dinkel. Ansonsten werde ich das Hilton sehr gerne weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Letizia, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich bei Ihrem letzten Besuch in München für das Hilton Munich Park entschieden haben. Wir wissen Ihre Bewertung über Expedia sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit der Begrüßung durch unsere Mitarbeiter sowie mit Ihrem Besuch in unserem Spa Bereich zufrieden waren. Zudem ist es schön, dass Ihnen unser Frühstücksbuffet sowie unser Gym zugesagt haben. Ihre Anmerkung bezüglich der Brotauswahl werde ich umgehend weiterleiten, damit wir uns über mögliche Verbesserungen austauschen können. Ich hoffe Sie hatten eine angenehme Zeit in München und bedanke mich für Ihre freundliche Empfehlung. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften und senden unsere besten Grüße aus München. Erwin Verhoog General Manager