Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolute kathastrophe

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles
das internet hat das ganze wochenende nicht funktioniert. für ausgehende anrufe zu denen ich gezwungen war, wurden pro anruf 2!! euro berechnet auch wenn niemand abgenommen hat, ich rede von wählen und klingeln lassen. eine absolute frechheit. mir wurde über 60 euro für telelfonate berechnet die ich nie getätigt hätte, hätte das inet funktioniert. einmal und niewieder kann ich nur sagen. ach ja, und das das zimmer verdreckt war (irgendeine klebrige substanz auf dem vorhang verschmiert, der gang roch nach rauch wie in einer kneipe...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Close to English Garden and few minutes to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHIBA

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: イングリッシュガーデンに近く、周りの環境が良いところ。
Cons: アメニティをきちんと補充してほしい。長期滞在だと日に日に補充が少なくなっていくようである。
Location: イングリッシュガーデン。中国の塔周辺でのビアガーデンが楽しかった。
部屋が広くて快適だった。 また、朝食が非常においしかった。 近くにバス停があり、交通の便も、まあまあ良い。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Standard Hilton Hotel not a 5star luxury hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Very easy to get to the English Garden , easy for using public transport
Check was slow Hilton Honours desk used by all guest even if not Hilton card holder. Hotel lobby was busy and noisy , lots of guests allowing their children to climb all over furniture. Room should have had extra bed we were told it would be put in the room for our son. Instead chaise longe used had sheet thrown over . If you switched the air conditioning on it fused the lights !!! The man that did come said it was not the air conditioning but the same thing happened to him and he said he did not know . The room servicing was awful , things were just left bins etc.i do not expect to have buskers in the lift in any hotel let alone a so called 5 star. Breakfast was a bun fight and more like a kids party at McDonalds than breakfast in a 5 star hotel. The only person the lived upto the 5 star rating was the concierge. The hotel had no feeling of been in Bavaria , you could easily have been in Dubai or anywhere else. This is not a hotel I will want to revisit in the future .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Martin Soerensen - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, First of all I want to thank you for taking time to describe the experiences and impressions of your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park. I very much regret that you weren’t satisfied with your overall stay and the provided service. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest is happy and strives to meet their expectation. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I had already spoken to the relevant departments in order to achieve the necessary improvements and to avoid any reoccurrence in the future. However the summer months are traditionally high season where we welcome guests and families from many countries. The remaining months of the year you will find our hotel very relaxing I am sure. Dear Paul, although your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time, my team and I would be very much looking forward to having the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Munich Park. With best regards, Martin Soerensen Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon .....

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I booked the room 3 month ago with the request to get a room in a higher floor.... because of the fiew .... We got the 1st floor 😒 I'm from Munich ... my wife from USA..... so .... I was trying to have a nice experience in Munich ... we hate being in the lower floors ! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Awefull pillows to sleep on

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good location and friendly staff Pillows were worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great hotel and close to Englischer Garten

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: Maybe the staff need a ticklist to ensure they don't forget to complete all the jobs in each room.
Location: Perfect location for Englischer Garten and therefore evening dining (when weather permits) is fab. A few minutes walk from the tram.
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and decided to stay here again as the staff were welcoming and it suited us to stay so close to the Englischer Garten. If you enjoy the atmosphere of the garden for outdoor dining then this hotel wins hands down as it is just round the corner from the Chinesischer turm. This time was no different, great staff and great location. Only quibble would be that it was noticeable that the carpet had not been vacuumed before our arrival and there were no face tissues in the bathroom slot made for them. Minor points perhaps but would expect the Hilton to be a little hotter on the small details.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Eine echte Hilton- Enttäuschung

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: Die Räume besser ausstatten.
Das Zimmer (433) war enttäuschend. Die Matratzen waren hart wie Kruppstahl, wenn man die Dusche benutzte könnte man im Badezimmerzimmer schwimmen, die Wachbecken ließen selbst eine sehr vorsichtige Benuzung kaum zu, da sofort der Waschtisch und der Spiegel nass waren. Die Toilettenpapierrolle viel bei der leisesten Berührung vom Abroller herunter und ein Schmink-/Rasierspiegel war nicht vorhanden. Kleenex wurden nicht aufgefüllt und wenn jemand in der Nacht Eis auf dem Flur holte, wurden wir geweckt. Das Schwimmbecken war sehr klein und wurde von einer extrem lauten amerikanischen Familie den ganzen Abend besetzt. Personal war nicht Sicht. Das Haus hat keine 5 Sterne verdient. Ich bin Stammkunde bei Hilton, aber meine Reklamation interessierte niemanden. Das ist im Hilton Frankfurt alles wesentlich besser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Fantastic location near The English Gardens

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, and the executive lounge!
Cons: N/A
Location: English Gardens, longish walk to the Old Town, but a gorgeous walk.
We arrived and were greeted extremely well. The staff was lovely. Our room was typical of a Hilton and slightly larger than a typical European room. We had our 23 year old son with us and needed an extra roll away bed, this worked well. We chose the Hilton because it's the only one that allowed 3 people in the room that we could find in Munich. Loved the location right next to the huge English Garden, easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gediegenes Hotel in schöner Umgebung

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Modern, gepflegt mit guter Gastronomie und schönen Spaziergangsmöglichkeiten im Englischen Garten und ins Stadtzentrum entlang der Isar.