Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud uk

It was a fantastic hotel, nice pool, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to Chinese beergarden and surfers. As it was a heatwave we swam with the current diwn the river. So much fun,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage zum Englischen Garten

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ruhige, grüne Lage am Englischen Garten. Bar hat super gute Cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hilton Munich Park als Ihr Hotel in München gewählt haben. Wir wissen Ihre Bewertung über Expedia sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Ihnen die Lage unseres Hauses direkt am Englischen Garten gefallen hat und Sie Ihren Besuch an unserer People’s Bar genießen konnten. Ich hoffe, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in München verbringen konnten und würde mich freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Munich stay but nothing German about it.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room sizes were great and the bathrooms very clean! Overall, the hotel cleanliness was great. Patio area is beautiful.
Cons: The pool size The prices for the food and drinks Shuttle Service for guests Eliminate the VIP Lounge and let ALL of your guests enjoy the view.
Location: English garden, Münchner Freiheit, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Eating out, German cuisine! Balcony Furniture or even hooks to hang your swim suit up
The hotel has an excellent connection to the city with the bus stop right in front of the the door or the English garden for a beautiful walk. The lobby is big and clean, unfortunately the noise level and temperature aren't great. If you like experiencing a bit of ''hotel culture'' you have to be prepared to pay. 29.-€ for breakfast or 10.-€ for a drink, which for me made it unenjoyable. The shop in the hotel is completely overpriced! It's very much catered to the Arab community, which means you don't get anything from the German or European culture when you stay here. If you are looking for a nice quiet hotel stay, you are definitely in the wrong place here. Lots of kids and dogs running around, even in the hall ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park as your hotel in Munich and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us via Expedia. I am glad to see that you liked our hotel’s location next to the English Garden as well as our good connection to the city’s public transportation system. Moreover it is great for me to be informed that you were content with the size of your room and with the level of cleanliness you experienced at our hotel. Unfortunately it seems that your expectations were not met completely and I am very sorry for that. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel am englischen Garten

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ich würde sehr freundlich begrüßt. Mir wurden alle Informationen gegeben die ein Hotelgast braucht bei Anreise. Ich habe den Fitnessraum genutzt. Es ist für jeden was dabei. Wellness inkl der Massage war sehr gut. Frühstücksbüffet war sehr großzügig, da habe ich nur an der brotauswahl zu bemängeln. Es gab nur Weißbrot. Da hätte ich mir eine größere Auswahl gewünscht. Vollkorn und Dinkel. Ansonsten werde ich das Hilton sehr gerne weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Letizia, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich bei Ihrem letzten Besuch in München für das Hilton Munich Park entschieden haben. Wir wissen Ihre Bewertung über Expedia sehr zu schätzen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit der Begrüßung durch unsere Mitarbeiter sowie mit Ihrem Besuch in unserem Spa Bereich zufrieden waren. Zudem ist es schön, dass Ihnen unser Frühstücksbuffet sowie unser Gym zugesagt haben. Ihre Anmerkung bezüglich der Brotauswahl werde ich umgehend weiterleiten, damit wir uns über mögliche Verbesserungen austauschen können. Ich hoffe Sie hatten eine angenehme Zeit in München und bedanke mich für Ihre freundliche Empfehlung. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften und senden unsere besten Grüße aus München. Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Next to the beautiful park. Great for cycling, walking and relaxing.
We've stayed here before and really love the location and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms we not as clean as on our previous stay which was disappointing. Overall though, we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park as your hotel in Munich once again. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and would like to thank you for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s location next to Munich’s English Garden and that you were content with the level of service you experienced during your stay. Please let me express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you described regarding the cleanliness of your room and rest assured that I will take up this point with my colleagues from the Housekeeping team right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements as soon as possible. I hope you had a pleasant time visiting Munich and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was ok nothing special

Posted Jul 15, 2016
When I checked in I advised staff of issue they shrugged shoulderes then AC didn't work asked for it to be fixed no one assisted. Called a second time and he fixed in 5 minutes said he was never called by front desk. Over priced not great value and no wanting to help guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kjm, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experience you made during your stay and I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you described. Please let me assure you that I will take up your feedback with my colleagues right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements as soon as possible. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to get the chance to change your opinion of us for the better during your next stay. With kind regards from Munich, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Rustige relaxte omgeving

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Locatie perfect. Alleen de badkamers zijn aan vervanging toe. Een bad om te douchen en stinkende douchegordijnen. Je zou wensen dat hotels geen bad meer hebben maar gewoon een normale douche waar je fatsoenlijk in kunt staan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roel, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park during your visit in Munich and for taking the time to give us your feedback on Expedia. I am glad to read that you liked the location of the hotel. Unfortunately, you were not satisfied with the bathroom and I apologize for the smelly shower curtains. Please be assured that this is not our standard! Because we only have a few rooms that can accommodate a shower and a bathtub, we can mostly only offer a bathtub with a shower, which is preferred by the majority of our guests. My Team and I are hoping to welcome you back at our hotel soon. With kind regards Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, advertising lived up to offerings

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The people and atmosphere!
Cons: Your restaurant employees. Most were very accommodating, but one gentleman waiter, wears glasses and has beard was terrible!
Clean, pleasant surroundings. Easily reached by Cab, and convenient to visiting locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Munich. We greatly appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am more than happy to hear that you liked our hotel’s location next to Munich’s English Garden as well as the service our staff provided. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you described and let me assure you that I will take up your feedback with my colleagues from the restaurant right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements for the future. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Munich and it would be my pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

It wasn't as expected. Not even a 3-star.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: there is nothing near by.
the Hotel wasn't as I expected. I didn't know that a 5-star hotel could be this bad. The best thing about the whole stay was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Naz, Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to Munich and for the time you took to share your feedback with us via Expedia. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made at our hotel and I am very sorry to hear that. It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met but you would have certainly helped us to improve if you had included some more details in your review. Please feel free to contact us directly in case you want to catch up on that. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Munich nevertheless and I send my best regards from Munich. Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel,

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Service
Cons: Getränkepreise sind sehr hoch. Leider war das Schwimmbad an beiden Tagen defekt und geschloßen. Für zwei Tage Parken sind 56,- € einfach zu teuer.
Location: Englischer Garten, gute Verkehrsanbindung an die Innenstadt
Wir wurden freundlich empfangen, leider gefühlte 5 Min Wartezeit beim einchecken. Top Frügstück welches keine Wünsche offen lies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Erwin Verhoog, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihren letzten Aufenthalt im Hilton Munich Park und für Ihre Bewertung über Expedia, die wir sehr zu schätzen wissen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit der Anbindung und der Lage unseres Hauses direkt am Englischen Garten zufrieden waren. Zudem ist es schön, dass Ihnen der Service unserer Mitarbeiter sowie das Frühstücksangebot in unserem Restaurant zugesagt haben. Es tut mir sehr leid, dass Sie unseren Pool während Ihres Aufenthalts nicht nutzen konnten und ich hoffe, dass Sie meine Entschuldigung annehmen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie Ihren Besuch in München genießen konnten und würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder als unseren Gast im Hilton Munich Park begrüßen dürften. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Erwin Verhoog General Manager